Recent Searches
Clear

Private Dhow Cruise to Mnemba Island reef for Snorkeling | Full-day + Lunch

star-4.513 Reviews
|
Nungwi, Tanzania
Private Dhow Cruise to Mnemba Island reef for Snorkeling | Full-day + Lunch
13

From $315.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Bottled water
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Air-conditioned vehicle
Snacks
Sunscreens
Menai Ticket fee: 3$/ 6,000 TZS

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pickup from any Hotel located in Zanzibar.

Ports

  • The Z Hotel, Nungwi Beach, Zanzibar, Tanzania


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY The Sultan Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Private Dhow Cruise to Mnemba Island reef for Snorkeling | Full-day + Lunch?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Private Dhow Cruise to Mnemba Island reef for Snorkeling | Full-day + Lunch.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
13 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 13 reviews
star-3
Okay experience
Jai_R
, Dec 2020
The water and the snorkeling was beautiful. People should be warned to not eat before the trip because most of the people who ate before the trip experienced seasickness.. the name of the tour was also deceiving because we didn’t even go to Mnemba Island.... we went near it and landed at another island. The lunch also was not extravagant at all- a small 2 inch cube of tuna, white rice and gravy with water. I paid $135 for this tour so the quality could have been better.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Thank you for your time to write a review, as we really love to hear from travelers, Also would love to address some of your complaints; Thant, We disagree that the name of the tour is deceiving because we mentioned that its Mnemba Island reef, this tour mainly for snorkeling at the coral reef. Mnemba Island is a private resort, if you wanna go there you can book a stay. That, we never landed on any other Island there is no Other Island (check on the map) instead, we did go to Muyuni beach after snorkeling at Mnamba Island reef and it's based on the Itinerary that we will have lunch at Muyuni beach which is located between Matemwe and Nungwi. That, the lunch is as described on the tour inclusions, nothing less. and about Tuna. We have a big Tuna if you need more you can ask, plus we told you to add more Tuna you said no you just need more fruits instead and we gave you more fruits. and Yeah you paid 135$, the main reason it's because your hotel location is on the south, which is more than 100km to Nungwi (North). but if you had stayed in Nungwi you can choose pickup from Nungwi which is 39$ only. 39$ for a full-day tour with lunch included it is the best deal.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Sorry excuse
Andrew_F
, Nov 2020
Beautiful blue warm water swimming with dolphins. Very poor quality of vessel promised lunch but was given a couple of pieces of fruit.....did not eat breakfast ,packed as many people on the boat as possible ....after trip fell off the boat broke a toe they did not care... there take your money and run you through the process poor communication skills...don’t waste your money!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
So Sorry for the negative experience that you had on your trip, we are glad that you also experienced something positive. I think your review is not related to this trip.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Private Dhow Cruise to Mnemba Island reef for Snorkeling | Full-day + Lunch
Current
Private Dhow Cruise to Mnemba Island reef for Snorkeling | Full-day + Lunch

star-4.513

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$315.00

star-52

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$295.00

star-00

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$119.99

star-00

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$133.34

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$225.00

star-00

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$133.34

star-00

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$133.34

star-00

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$133.34

Explore Similar Things to Do