Recent Searches

Big Game/ Deep sea Fishing in Zanzibar | Private Trip

star-4.57 Reviews
Nungwi, Tanzania
Big Game/ Deep sea Fishing in Zanzibar | Private Trip

From $269.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Saved to wishlist!
Fishing Gear
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
All Fees and Taxes
Towel and Sunscreens

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from any Hotel in Zanzibar.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY The Sultan Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Big Game/ Deep sea Fishing in Zanzibar | Private Trip?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Big Game/ Deep sea Fishing in Zanzibar | Private Trip.


7 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 7 reviews
Big hat, no cattle. Not quite what I was expecting
, Jul 2021
My guide was fantastic and the guys on the boat were great. For that I am giving the 5 stars. Here are the problems. 1. The boat you see in most of the pictures, the nice large motorboat, is not the boat you will have. The boat I had was a small local fishing boat which goes out into the ocean on some fairly large waves and basically makes circles for about 4-5 hours. Catching a fish is possible but from talking to other people, often you don't, so it can amount to circling for hours on the open sea in a small boat. 2. You can get a fishing tour in your hotel for about $120-$140, about a third of what I paid for my tour. Had I been on a larger modern motorboat, that price would have been fair. For a small local fishing boat, not so much. My advice, ask the tour service what kind of boat you will be on and how the fishing has been on the last few trips they have taken, how many fish were caught. Fishing is very seasonal everywhere. And check for other options if you are going to be going out in a small local boat, you can probably find a better deal.
Big disappointment
, Jul 2021
A big disappointment, went on a fishing trip completely different than expected. I thought that this was going to be the most memorable part of my stay in Zanzibar, ends up in catching zero fish!! Very disappointed!!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi, We really appreciate your time to write a review and we are really sad to hear that you were disappointed. Days aren't the same, its not everyday you can catch a fish as it is an ocean. We do not guarantee anyone that you will catch a fish 100% and there is no any company around the globe can guarantee 100% you will catch a fish on a big game because it mainly depend on the nature. We have all best equipments, experienced on fishing, but other things are beyond our capacity as they depend on the weather and nature.

Explore Similar Things to Do