Recent Searches
Clear

Guided Tour of the Falls

star-4.532 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Guided Tour of the Falls

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get up close to Victoria Falls, the tallest waterfalls in the world. Prepare to get wet as you walk through the rain forest, stopping at several viewpoints to see the falls from many perspectives. Learn about the Zambezi River formation, the history of exploration and adventurers, and rituals that were performed at the site. Stop at the Big Tree for more incredible photos on the way back to your accommodation.
  • Spend about two hours on this tour of spectacular Victoria Falls
  • Your guide will pick you up and drop you off from your accommodation
  • An optional stop at the market may be added to your excursion
  • Make sure you bring rain gear and a waterproof bag for your camera
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Big Tree enroute tour
Market visit for shopping
Food and drinks
Gratuities
National Park Entry Fees $30,00 per person

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Pickups are done from all Lodges / Hotels in Victoria Falls. Any other lodges out town and Livingstone Zambia will pay transfers extra charge of $30.00 return bases
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Pickup times flexible to your time schedule of the day
  • Bring rain proof regalia and comfortable walking shoes
  • The Tours is soaking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Intondolo Safaris and Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Guided Tour of the Falls?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Guided Tour of the Falls.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Guided Tour of the Falls?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Guided Tour of the Falls.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Guided Tour of the Falls?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Guided Tour of the Falls.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Guided Tour of the Falls?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Guided Tour of the Falls.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "highly recommended you go a little later till all the mist broke off by the sun." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
32 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
star-3
2 hour tour of the falls...
Emma_B
, Apr 2022
2 hour tour of the falls and interesting to get some of the history and local knowledge of the area. > This was a private tour (not clear at point of booking). > You get DRENCHED. Invest in a raincoat or bring a spare pair of clothes with you. > Path around falls is very clear so easy to navigate yourself
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you Emma for the booking, we hope you enjoyed the falls. Yes we offered your booking a private hosting to give you quality photography at leisure with your own guide at your full disposal. No extra payment for that, we appreciate your visits here more than anything else. Falls are full and powerful this time around, 10h00 tours are becoming popular as they give so much if great sun light providing spectacular views with Rainbows. Raincoats are a great need, we offer long and neat ones at $3.00each for the day. Thank you again Emma. Regards Nkue
star-5
very good
NAIPAUL_R
, Mar 2022
we went to both sides of the falls in zimbabwe and zambia - we had a good guide for both sides - they were well informed and courteous , helpful and smiling - this was a very exiciting visit and the highlight of our tour - even though we had raincoats on we were drenched from the spray at the falls - i never would have expected such strong showers - we got wet - then dry and wet again on the zambesi side - a memory for life
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for sharing a graceful time with us in Victoria Falls after Covid lockdowns. We happy to be back receiving bookings that give us a beautiful opportunity to host you and share a life, very appreciative to your bookings for they change our lives here positively everyday. God bless and thank you Naipaul family. Covid update - we happy that now one can do the Livingstone Zambia and Zimbabwe tour without a pcr test into Zambia, only a fully vaccination card required and your passport only. Kaza visa that is easily obtained at first port of entry into Zimbabwe is the best to acquire allowing one multiple entries within Zimbabwe Zambia and Botswana borders for the entire stay. Soaking in the Falls is an added natural blessing, we believe. Get soaked and enjoy the marvel of the nature in the Victoria Falls and stay blessed. All best there Kind regards Nkue
star-5
Strongly recommend
Elena_K
, Nov 2021
Strongly recommended! It was an amazing experience. We felt extremely safe with our tour guide and his son. Family run business but very professional. They stayed with us throughout the tour. We visited a local market and they stayed with us all the time. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Do not hesitate, go ahead and book.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you Elena ,you guys gave us a very appreciated early Christmas gift. Time spent together was fabulous. Taking both sides of the Falls is a great idea ,glad you picked the tour and booked with us. Thank you million times.
star-1
Tours Victoria Falls, Matopos Park and Hwange Park. Be careful, your safety
Andre_F
, Feb 2021
I made two tours with this company Intondolo Safaris. The first tour to the Victoria Falls was very good with the tour guide Thulani. He was very nice, professional and reliable. I did however a second tour with this company and it was a disaster. The second tour I did with the guide and company's owner called Nkululeko. After agreeing on the price and costs to go to Matopos Park and to Hwange Park I decided to go. On the way back, he however requested me to pay 60% more than what we have agreed and told me that if I don't pay, I would have big problems. In addition, he also requested me to pay double of the agreed price for the Hwange Park. So, for your safety, don't take tours with this person and company.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you Andre for remark, we enjoyed your company so much here. Time and all humor shared on tours. We apologize for any other misunderstandings in regards to payments. We normally get paid in advance for all our tours and safaris here but unfortunately we could not receive that in good time as we tried all to fit in to your requests and budget . We normally confirm on minimum 2 people for the Hwange Matopo as they is some distance to cover to reach the national parks , hence all discounts done on your request were done to facilitate all the wishes you had to reach out mostly Matopo. We apologise for any dis satisfactory felt there as we thought you understood while you were down here before you left. It takes some other things to make a tour run swiftly , hence minimum 2 people confirmation makes it affordable to run but we were happy to have you down here on all tours and to extend all special rates to you and most happy that you managed to get to Matopo of what you needed most of all things here even on challenges faced with curfew times on Covid restrictions then. We value your time with us always and your safety most. We have restarted all our tours on high standards and following all health regulations on Covid and general your Safety in all our Tours. Once we have all our strength back to normal in operations we will keep in touch with you as so we get to know where you felt overcharged and get a refund of that. All best there and keep safe always Regards Nkue and Marketing Team
star-5
Awesome Views, awesomer guide
Hannah_C
, Apr 2020
Trevor was our Tour guide and he was an absolutely top notch, world class tour guide. He was kind, so knowledgeable and we had so much fun spending our morning at the falls with him! He helped us avoid crowds of tourists, he had historical knowledge of the falls and great in depth knowledge of all of the flora and fauna of the park. We could not have been happier about our time spent on this tour, and so grateful to have met Trevor and had him as our guide!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Thank you Haññah it was so beautifuĺ sharing the beautie of nature in the Falls. Good news to the World , the volume of water has added up breaking history of flooding that happened in 1977/78. The power and the largest curtain of falling water this time is the greatest ever. Thank you for booking with us
star-5
Excellent tour of the falls
Joshua_T
, Mar 2020
Highly recommend this tour! My guide was not only quite knowledgeable, but he was extremely friendly and easy to talk to. It was like I was chatting with an old friend. The views of the falls were spectacular! Dress appropriately because you will get wet!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you Joshua it was such a pleasure sharing experiences together here. Very spectacular the falls are this time of the season. Regards Nkue
star-5
Great tour
Vasthi_D
, Sep 2019
Tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. Although it had not rain much this year the falls were stunning!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you Vasdel We shall be receiving rains soon, falls will start adding water and showers will start drizzling out. Thank you agàin for taking this experiènçe with us. Regards Nkue
star-5
Great tour of the Falls
Anne H
, Aug 2019
Our guide Tich went above and beyond to give us a great tour. He was very knowledgeable and so happy to explain all about the vegetation in the rainforest and the history of the falls. We also stopped at the "big tree" and the historic Victoria Falls Hotel. We never felt rushed and Tich even asked if there was anything else we wanted to see. We declined since we had just endured two days of flights and were very tired but appreciated the offer.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you Anne , the team is always willing to go an extra mile on service to satisfactory.
star-5
Guided Tour of the Falls
Brandon_C
, Jul 2019
Seeing Victoria Falls from the Zimbabwe side was one of the best parts of my trip in Africa. Tula was our guide and he was absolutely fantastic. Super funny, knowledgeable, great at taking pictures, patient while everyone takes the photos they want, and overall very kind. Loved having someone to walk us through the rainforest as we saw the falls!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the fabulous experience with us and Tula .We always do to our all best to facilitate your quality time to best ever memories in Africa. We run a variety of Tours , also into Botswana and Zambia bookable here online on TripAdvisor...type Intondolo Safaris and tours and get to sort your choice of Tours. Thank you Bconner for booking and sharing an experience with us , very appreciated. Regards Nkue
star-5
Great guide and Muhammad Ali...
Sam_L
, Jul 2018
Great guide and Muhammad Ali look-alike. the tour was spectacular, only we did not know the exact pick-up time. highly recommended you go a little later till all the mist broke off by the sun.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Guided Tour of the Falls
Guided Tour of the Falls

star-4.532

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.00

star-52

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.26

star-53

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.52

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.65

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.52

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$15.00

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.42

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

Explore Similar Things to Do