Recent Searches
Clear

Dinner Cruise on the Zambezi River, Victoria Falls

star-4.573 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Dinner Cruise on the Zambezi River, Victoria Falls
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Dine by twilight on this Zambezi River dinner cruise, which takes you down toward Victoria Falls for a good view before turning around and heading for the sunset. Enjoy a 4-course dinner with drinks as you watch the sun dip below the horizon and keep company with the intimate crew of people on board, setting this cruise apart from its larger competitors.
  • Zambezi River dinner and sunset cruise
  • Watch the sunset light up the sky over the Zambezi River
  • Enjoy a 4-course dinner plus wine, beer, and coffee
  • Ideal romantic night out
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off from Victoria Falls included
Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages, Soft Drinks
Bottled water
4 Course Gourmet Dinner
Hotel pickup and drop-off from Victoria Falls Hotels (Zimbabwe Side)
National Parks fees ($10 per person)
Transfers from Livingstone, Zambia hotels.
Visa fees if applicable

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

4:30 PM
We pick up from any hotel or lodge in Victoria Falls Zimbabwe
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off is included from Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe based hotels only.
  • Transfers can be arranged from Livingstone, Zambia hotels, however there will be an additional charge, and may involve visa fees to cross the border.
  • Please specify your pick up location
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY To do Africa
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "This dinner cruise is well worth the money as the staff is friendly, the views are fantastic and the meal is extremely good." See review
  • "Unlimited drinks and most of all, hippos, many birds, and a magnificent sunset !" See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
73 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
star-5
Great sunset cruise
Kevin_P
, Aug 2022
Great river cruise. It begins before sunset, most tables have a nice view. It's very relaxing as you cruise towards the falls and then up another branch of the river. We saw crocodiles and some hippos and then right as the sun sets, you have dinner. The food was good, I had a local fish with risotto. Open bar with more well drink style liquor. I was traveling alone and manage to meet quite a few people. It is a nice outing for couples and families also, what kid doesn't want to see a hippo. The staff was super nice, the meal was served efficiently and everyone was very helpful and accommodating. I can't speak to other cruises but this one was very good. There is a $10 park fee that is paid before you board. This is a great cruise if you get chance, stick your feet up and watch the sunset on a riverboat.
star-5
Fantastic food and great value.
Ciaran_D
, Jul 2022
The highlight of our trip to Victoria Falls. We thoroughly enjoyed this evening trip however, I would recommend having an outer garnet as it was cool after sunset. (July). The food was truly marvellous, especially the fillet steak. I wasn't expecting much for a boat cruise dinner but this was better than most meals I've ever had. Also saw elephants, crocs & Hippos. Worth every penny.
star-5
The setting was amazing. ...
Sharin_R
, Jun 2022
The setting was amazing. On the top deck with a cocktail watching a magnificent sunset. A beautifully laid dinner table, delicious food, attentive and professional staff. A memory shared with a special brother from Australia. Thank you
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hey Sharin. The Zambezi River is a special place, and how better to enjoy it than to cruise with family and friends, whilst sipping your favourite beverage, we are so glad you enjoyed the experience
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Excellent tour.
SHAHID_K
, Jun 2022
Overall we enjoyed and would recommend to friends. The staff, service food and everything was great . They received us on time. Took very good care .
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your positive comments and when our guests enjoy the experience it means the world to us. Please come back and visit us soon
star-5
Stunning! Beautiful! Amazing!
Eleeth_S
, Jun 2022
What a beautiful cruise and Dinner! Highly recommend one of our favourite moments of the whole trip. 4 course meal, free bar, beautiful views and maybe some animals. I loved their attention to detail, the food was delicious, the table dressing was gorgeous with flower's, lanterns, chunky placemats and i loved that there was a blanket over the back of each chair incase you are cold when the sun goes down. The toilets are good and we saw hippo's also. Everyone should go!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Eleeth, thank you very much for taking time to submit such a nice review, we are so glad you ejoyed the cruise
star-5
Dinner cruise
David_K
, May 2022
The dinner cruise was an excellent experience. Able to see some hippos and an elephant on the way. Food was ver good. The service of the boat crew was awesome.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi David, thank you very much for the time you took to do this review, we are so glad that you enjoyed the cruise, and the staff will be very pleased with your comments. Thank you.
star-5
Great evening !
Andi_S
, May 2022
Food and wine was great View was super for three hours Picked up on time from our hotel The boat is a two-story boat with seating up and down The bar was on the second story And stayed open the entire time
star-5
Great choice!
Stephanie_C
, Apr 2022
It was a wonder dinner cruise with amazing views of the river, hippos included! Delicious food and cocktails. Staff very friendly, fun and accommodating. Must do, you won't be disappointed! 5 star
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Stephanie, so glad you enjoyed the cruise, and thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we really appreciate it.
star-5
Romantic dinner on the river
Dirk_H
, Nov 2021
We have seen a lot of Hippos. Sunset was really nice. The staff is really good. Best food we eat in Africa. It was a romantic dinner. Lighted up with one candle and the moon.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dirk, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the cruise, and thank you for the compliment on the food. The Zambezi River is a very special place, and we hope you will come back and join us again soon. John
star-5
Amazing experience
LincolnTadiwa_D
, May 2021
The food , the service from the crew on board and the bar service. Experience not to forget. Would do this again and again
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wonderful evening!
Hannah_C
, Apr 2020
This was one of the most wonderful nights of my entire life! The staff were incredible, the food was absolutely gourmet, and the open bar was not stingy! Plus we got to see hippos elephants all all manner of incredible Vic Falls wildlife with a gorgeous sunset back drop. I would absolutely take this tour again and would recommend it to anyone in Vic Falls!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Dear Hannah Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate it and so glad you enjoyed the cruise.
star-5
Amazing last night in Vic Falls...
lydie_G
, Mar 2020
All was extraordinary. Staff and waiters so kind and prevenant. The dinner was as a 5 stars restaurant. Foods so fine and so well presented. Unlimited drinks and most of all, hippos, many birds, and a magnificent sunset ! What a great experience !
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Hi Lydie, So glad you enjoyed the cruise, and thank you for the compliments, we appreciate it
star-5
Last night in Zambezi
Gail_T
, Mar 2020
This dinner cruise exceeded my expectations. The staff was wonderful and the food was superb. I felt like I was at a 5 star restaurant.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Hi Gail, really pleased to hear you had a great cruise and enjoyed it so much, please do come and visit us again soon.
star-5
Must Go... Not to be missed!
Jaymee
, Mar 2020
This was amazing!! The views, The Dinner, The service, The Captain and Staff went above and beyond expectations. An excursion not to be missed.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
Jaymee, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we are so happy when we get the positive reviews from our guests, it means we are achieving or goals of providing great experiences.
star-5
Fantastic experience
King_D
, Feb 2020
This dinner cruise is well worth the money as the staff is friendly, the views are fantastic and the meal is extremely good. The choice of beverages is excellent, with good quality spirits, beers and wine available and included in the price. The meals are extremely good with a choice of fish or beef and arrive piping hot from the kitchen. The staff is extremely friendly and informative. The cruise last for approximately 3 hours and provides sunset pictures that you will remember for a lifetime. We highly recommend this tour, great value for money.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you so much for your review, it is really appreciated and we love getting feedback to know we are on the right track, or where we need to improve
star-5
Hippos grazing on the bank
Beverley_T
, Feb 2020
We had a lovely evening. The 4 course dinner was very good. The barman makes a mean mojito. We saw plenty of hippos - in and out of the water - and a croc on the bank. It was too cloudy to see the sunset but a very nice evening.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Dear Beverly, thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed it despite the usual amazing sunset being hidden by the clouds
star-3
Unreliable tour operator
1sergeya
, Jan 2020
I booked a dinner river cruise on Zambezi river on 27DEC19 at 1700/ It was agreed with the tour operator that they would pick us up (3 adults) at 1610 at Zim Border. we were there at 16 and waited until 1620 under the sun, with no shade. One of us was lady and she got dizzy after being in the heat for so long. Local taxi drivers advised us to wait and they would show us the car of the tour operator when the bus comes. But no bus was in sight, no one picked us up. So after waiting in the heat we decided to take a taxi to the cruise port and paid 15 USD. I consider the service was not rendered in full and want to claim back taxi costs and a proportionate refund for the unfulfilled transfer from Zim border to the cruise port.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Sergeya, We are sorry that you feel that the the service provided was not up to the extremely high level that we strive for. The situation was that as you had booked the Dinner Cruise from Livingstone, Zambia our activity transfer does not include transfers from there, so we had arranged a pick-up from the Zimbabwe border to accommodate you. Unfortunately with services like transfers, we are often delayed en-route by guests at other pick-up points who are not ready on time, thereby delaying the next pick-up. We had advised you that pick-up would be at +/-16h10, but unfortunately the vehicle was delayed at another pick-up point, but it was at the border to pick you up, before 16h20. The driver arrived and could not find you. Our staff in the office were sending you messages trying to find you, with no response. Whilst we do apologise for being slightly late for your pick-up, but do feel that review is misleading in that you had indicated that no-one picked you up, when that was not the case at all.
star-5
Food was so good
NathanDickinson484
, Jan 2020
Best food we had at victoria falls, and the view was beautiful. Was good having alcohol included, and 3 course meal. But serious, food was delicious
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Nathan, Thank you so much for the review, and so pleased you enjoyed it. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Chef and the service team. We hope we can host you again in the future.
star-5
Absolutely amazing
faniskal
, Sep 2019
A wonderful evening on board. The whole experience was stunning. Having the chance to eat a high class dinner while enjoying the sunset and the wild amazing was one of a kind.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
We really appreciate getting guest reviews back, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. So glad you enjoyed it.
star-5
Beautiful Sunset!!
Camille_B
, Jul 2019
Beautiful river cruise on the Zambezi River. We were able to see some hippos during the cruise. Food was made to order and was very delicious. Decent selection of drinks. Beautiful African Sunset!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Good Day Camille, we really appreciate the time you have taken to review the Dinner Cruise. The Zambezi river above Victoria Falls is a magic place isn't it? We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dinner Cruise on the Zambezi River, Victoria Falls
Likely to Sell Out
Dinner Cruise on the Zambezi River, Victoria Falls

star-4.573

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.93

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-5157

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.93

star-4.568

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.41

star-520

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.67

star-4.526

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-46

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations