Recent Searches
Clear

The 13 Keys Scavenger Hunt - Archives of the Old City History Hunt

|
Badge of Excellence
|
St. Augustine, United States
The 13 Keys Scavenger Hunt - Archives of the Old City History Hunt

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
13 Keys Scavenger Hunt instructions
History hunt
A self guided tour at your own pace. Average tour takes approximately 2 hours.
Each purchase receives a souvenir.

Departure Point

76 Spanish St, St. Augustine, FL 32084, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Children under 6 are free.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY The Odd Macabre Company
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The 13 Keys Scavenger Hunt - Archives of the Old City History Hunt?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by The 13 Keys Scavenger Hunt - Archives of the Old City History Hunt.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The 13 Keys Scavenger Hunt - Archives of the Old City History Hunt?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by The 13 Keys Scavenger Hunt - Archives of the Old City History Hunt.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
49 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 49 reviews
star-5
History Learning in my Own Backyard
Jackie_A
, Jul 2021
We have been to St Augustine a number of times but the scavenger hunt gave us the opportunity to explore, learn and enjoy the city in a fun and relaxing way. It was all at our own pace and took us down streets we hadn’t been before. The real bonus was having to take pictures at different checkpoints and in doing so, created a great photo album of the fun enjoyed along the way.
star-1
Service and vendor are scam artist
TIMOTHY_S
, Apr 2021
Never got to take the hunt... could not find parking anywhere near the address given. Looked for over 45 minutes until wife's blood pressure got so high had to take her back to hotel for meds. Vendor refused to refund the amount paid. Will never use your service again as well as let everyone know what a scam it is.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Timothy Sweet, I am working with Viator(whom you booked through) to be able to add the screenshot of the one singular message that you sent to us after missing your scheduled time at 2pm. The message simply demanded: We could not find anywhere to park. Please refund Timothy Sweet Mar 27,2020 2:44pm Had you taken the time to call us, we could have easily helped you find suitable parking. St. Augustine is a busy historic district enjoyed by millions, and while parking can be a challenge, with a little bit of pre-planning it is a non-issue. We have numerous guests that arrive to our experiences day in and out with no problem. Also, had you bothered to call, we allow our scavengers to start anytime between 2pm- 8pm, so we would have been more than happy to accommodate you with a shift in your arrival time with no problem whatsoever. Lastly, you booked through an outside booking agency and were a no show which on our policies it clearly states that no shows equal no refund. Even though that is our policy, we have notes on file in our system for no shows and in the rare case they show up in the future, we still honor their booking. So to say that we are a scam just because of your lack of pre-planning and inability to arrive to an experience you scheduled at the time of your choosing is preposterous. Regards, Heather Settle (owner)
star-5
Awesome
Robin_B
, Apr 2021
Very fun and clever. Great way to see the city. Hosts were super flexible when we needed to change our day.
star-4
Group fun
Amanda_D
, Apr 2021
Super friendly staff. Engaging and quick witted instructions. I could easily see this as an all day adventure so stopping freely throughout the journey would add to the experience. A physical map could be helpful for the navigationally challenged luddites out there...just to get a feel for the ground you’ve covered and places you would like to return to.
star-5
A fun and entertaining...
Allyson_W
, Mar 2021
A fun and entertaining way to see the downtown area and learn about the history. It took a little extra time for us to get the first clue and we joked it was great for marriage counseling. Highly recommend it!
star-5
Awesome experience
Melissa_W
, Nov 2020
Awesome way to see the city! Can’t wait to do another scavenger hunt with this company! My kids loved the experience and enjoyed sending the photos back for our checkpoints. Would completely recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great fun!
Jackie_B
, Jan 2020
Very fun way to get our 11 and 14 yr olds into learning the history of St Augustine. It was one of our favorite activities.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The 13 Keys Scavenger Hunt - Archives of the Old City History Hunt
The 13 Keys Scavenger Hunt - Archives of the Old City History Hunt

star-549

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.85

star-516

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.85

star-51

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-448

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-55

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-11

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-21

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

Explore Similar Things to Do