Recent Searches
Clear

Mount Sinai Climb and St Catherine Tour from Sharm El Sheikh

star-4.522 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Mount Sinai Climb and St Catherine Tour from Sharm El Sheikh

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon14 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Watch sunrise from the top of Mount Sinai on a hiking trip from Sharm el Sheikh to one of Egypt’s highest mountains. You’ll climb the 7,497-foot (2,285-mt.) peak in the predawn darkness, see first light illuminate the mountaintop chapel and mosque, then descend to the 6th-century Monastery of St. Catherine, built where Moses is believed to have seen the Burning Bush. With round-trip transport from Sharm el Sheikh, this is a great way to experience Mount Sinai and St. Catherine even if you have limited time in Egypt.
  • Hike to the summit of Mount Sinai
  • Leave in the dark to catch sunrise at the mountain
  • Option to ride a camel most of the way (own expense)
  • Visit the oldest continually-operating monastery in the world
  • See centuries-old Christian art and relics
  • Pickup and drop-off at hotels in Sharm el Sheikh
Saved to wishlist!
St. Catherine National Park fees
Qualified Egyptologist guide
Local guide during your climbing the mount
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Round-trip transfer
Transport by vehicle
Gratuities
Food and Drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 PM

Hotel pickups commence prior to this time, you must contact the local service provider to verify your exact pickup time.

Please arrive 20 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

You will be picked up from your hotel in Sharm
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a strong physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Egypt Tours Club
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Mount Sinai Climb and St Catherine Tour from Sharm El Sheikh?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Mount Sinai Climb and St Catherine Tour from Sharm El Sheikh.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
22 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 22 reviews
star-2
Poor services and take different prices from different tourists group but provide the same services.
Saria_S
, Oct 2021
It was a poor services by Viator. We 5 people have paid $80/person for the trip. We were provided an old van with many other people who have paid half of our prices when we asked. We were supposed to provide a special car, ticket to visit St. Catherine Monastery, and a helpful guide. The guide Noor was good who was helping us ascending/climbing the Moses mountain but the main guide's performance was poor. Local Egypt Tours Club who arranged this trip for Viator offer half of the price with good quality snacks and drinks. We feel we are cheated for the price we paid for this trip.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Dears. First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback which is helping us to improve our services. That tour is managed in group as we mentioned in our description, Our guides are qualified enough to provide the best services and help for our guests, and we got a review from one of the client who was with you with 5 stars rate and thinking us for the provided services and guides. In the include part we don't provide foods and beverage and it is mentioned in the program. For the prices, almost of our tourists booked that tour 3 months ago with special discount which we made for that tour. We are sorry that you didn't get that tour with the offer which we made. That tour ranked excellent from almost of our guests. We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with us and we are up to give you 20% discount for your next visit to Egypt for you or any of your relatives for any of our tour, Best of wishes
star-4
Good experience to Mt Sinai
lowkienyap
, Nov 2019
Overall trip was very good, from the arrangement and also the guide. I had a good time with new friends over there. The only bad side of this trip is the transport to Mt Sinai. It was a bit small and uncomfortable for 3 hours journey. It would be better if they fetch us using mini bus as I saw some of the tour group came in mini bus (perhaps it was due to the group size). Few things to note (1) remember to bring your jacket as it is cold especially on the mountain (2) Make sure you are fit to hike
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for the kind words,! We’re so happy your visit at Egypt went so smoothly. Would you mind sharing with your friends who are due for a check-up, too? We’d love to continue providing great service to awesome patients like you.
star-5
Jimmy was the best! His experience and...
Robert H
, Nov 2017
Jimmy was the best! His experience and knowledge was great! When I go back he will be the first person I call.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This was an amazing experience, but...
troy.brennan
, May 2017
This was an amazing experience, but I must say it is the most demanding physical thing I've done, including running a marathon. There is a steady climb to the top, unsure footing, darkness,, cold on the way up and hot on the way down, and pretty strenuous for 3 hours. We did not utilize the camels for the first part, but might not be a bad idea. We went in May 2017.
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Mount Sinai Climb and St Catherine Tour from Sharm El Sheikh
Mount Sinai Climb and St Catherine Tour from Sharm El Sheikh

star-4.521

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-51

16 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$180.00

star-3.54

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-00

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-54

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-56

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-00

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$225.48

Explore Similar Things to Do