Recent Searches
Clear

Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
New Orleans, United States
Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the spooky side of New Orleans on a small-group ghost tour in the Big Easy. Pass by locations such as Congo Square in Louis Armstrong Park, Marie Laveau’s House, and The Lalaurie Mansion where your guide shares live commentary about the ghosts, spirits, and other supernatural lore that haunts the history of New Orleans. Choose from two departure times in the evening to suit your schedule.
  • Ghost tour of New Orleans for adults only
  • Learn about the haunted history of New Orleans
  • Choice of two evening departure times
  • Small-group tour limited to 10 participants
Saved to wishlist!
Narrated walking tour with licensed 5-star tour guide
Please be advised, we do not enter the locations mentioned
400 Royal St , 400 Royal St, New Orleans, LA 70130, USA

Located at the corner of Royal and Conti across the street from Latrobe's Restaurant

Lafitte's Blacksmith Shop Bar , 941 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70116, USA

The End point is next door to Lafittes Blacksmith Shop

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • NOTE: This tour is for adults aged 18+ only
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 28 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Witches Brew Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Where is the departure location for the Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour?
A:The tour departs from the corner of Royal and Conti Streets directly across from Latrobe’s. (400 Royal St, New Orleans, LA 70130)
Apr 2021
Q:
How early should I arrive for the Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour?
A:The tour meets 15 minutes prior to departure time.
Apr 2021
Q:
Do I have to make reservations in advance for the Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour?
A:Yes. The city of New Orleans regulates the tour guide industry and places a numerical limit on the number of guests each guide can lead at one time. If you do not make reservations, we cannot guarantee that there will be an available tour guide.
Apr 2021
Q:
Why is the Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour "adults only?"
A:This is an uncensored and shocking tour throughout New Orleans. It is dedicated to delivering an unmatched experience into the realm of the paranormal, Voodoo, shock, and insanity and is not suitable for children.
Apr 2021
Q:
What happens in cases of bad weather on the Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, and Vampire Walking Tour?
A:Flooding, Tropical Storms, Hurricanes, Fires, and Cloud-to-Ground Lightning within the French Quarter are the only reasons a tour would be canceled. Tours are never canceled due to rain, cold, snow, sleet, or other inclement weather.
Apr 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
1,007 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,007 reviews
star-5
Best with no kids
Amanda_I
, May 2022
Very nice not having kids in the group. Tour guide was lovely with a great personality. We had a good time
star-3
Expected more
julie_c
, May 2022
Only heard 5 stories in 2 hours. 1 vampire, 1 pirate, 2 ghost, and 1 voodoo. Expected a little more for a 2 hour tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hey Julie, I'm sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your experience with us-- we do our best to tell about 8-10 stories in the 2 hour time, but occasionally groups move at a slower pace and ask lots of questions. We're happy to accommodate all types of groups!
star-4
Very fun and memorable...
Grant_R
, May 2022
Very fun and memorable experience! It’s worth doing to learn a fun side of New Orleans. Definitely do the 8pm tour as it is hot and muggy.
star-5
Mary J was amazing! So...
Ashley_G
, May 2022
Mary J was amazing! So knowledgeable and brought the wisdom of her culture and ancestral history. She’s incredible!
star-4
Learning about Nola
Cathy_F
, May 2022
It was great learning the stories behind landmarks in the city. It was also interesting to debunk some of the folklore.
star-5
Awesome & Spooky!
Katelyn_V
, May 2022
Madam G was amazing! The tour was great, definitely heard & saw some spooky stuff. I took my camera and I have moving floating orbs on one building and then I got this skull like face through a window at a restaurant!
star-5
Amazing experience
Jessica_G
, May 2022
Georgeann was an awesome host and so much fun! She was so knowledgeable and knew what she was talking about. She definitely made the experience that much better.
star-5
The tour guide was...
Kirstie_S
, May 2022
The tour guide was incredible and extremely informative! The locations we stopped at were awesome, I will return to further explore!
star-5
A great way to spend your eveing.
Amy_H
, May 2022
Mary J was very thorough and very knowledgeable. We had a great time. I would definitely recommend the tour to a friend especially Mary J
star-5
Fun and interesting tour
Lisa_S
, May 2022
This tour was fun and our tour guide had a fun personality. She gave us a lot of historical information about the tour and kept it very interesting and on topic. I wish we could have seen more and heard more!
star-2
There must be better out there
Cassandra_S
, Apr 2022
I'll start off by saying the whole walking tour is outdoors. The meeting location was great and it was very easy to find. Love the adult only aspect of it as well. Our guide (I forget her name) was good at telling the stories however we felt that if the tours included more actual ghost stories it would be better. She ranted about voodoo but there really wasn't a story associated with it. Also the 20 minute stop at the bar really lost us. Felt like they were getting a cut from the bar to bring people in.. really felt like they could've just dropped us there at the end of the tour instead of taking a break in the middle of the tour. We just ended up waiting 20 minutes outside of the bar, a little frustrating considering we just wanted to keep going. We ended up not staying for the last story after she tried to get us into another bar.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hey there-- I do apologize for the bar break interrupting your tour. Most of our guests do enjoy it which is why we offer it. Thanks so much for joining us!
star-5
Spoon Lady
Cari_C
, Apr 2022
Great storytelling! Spoon lady was fun and informative - nice mix or true crime, vampire and ghost tales
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing tour
Jean_G
, Apr 2022
Very knowledgeable and very fun Learned things I had not heard before on This tour Think I even caught so stub on my camera and it was daylight
star-5
Amazing!
Ray_E
, Apr 2022
Mack was an amazing guide!! Definitely ask for mack! Great information at every stop and down to earth and great sense of humor!
star-5
G walking in the quarter
Angi_S
, Apr 2022
Mistress G was fantastic! Great stories, easy to hear her, sassy attitude and extremely informative. Thank you! Angi
star-4
Lots of walking and not too much talking
Julie_S
, Apr 2022
The tour was ok. The guide was kinda scattered with thoughts and jumped around a bit. Didn’t give a lot of detail and didn’t share much detail. Was very nice and funny though.
star-5
Very spooky scary!
E_Z
, Apr 2022
Sandra D was incredible!!! We had a blast and she was an incredible, super energetic and fun tour guide!!
star-5
A walk in the DARK with Mistress G!
Humberto_G
, Apr 2022
Mistress G made this experience what it is! Her story telling and naughty antics kept us all engaged. I think this experience is best with a group that stays engaged in the tour, asks questions, and plays along! Fun times.
star-1
Tour was a ripoff. Our...
Stephen_M
, Mar 2022
Tour was a ripoff. Our tour guide seemed drunk. We left halfway through the tour because it was so bad. We walked around for one hour and heard two stories. Wish I could at least get a refund.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi there-- I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us! Did you reach out to us to ask for a refund? Please reach out if not: manager@witchesbrewtours.com. Thank you.
star-4
Great time
Agnes_K
, Mar 2022
Great tour guide, loved the stories, wish there were more stories shared. Did a lot of walking to different places.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour
Adults Only Ghost, Voodoo, Vampire & Horror Walking Tour

star-51007

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$32.99

star-4.55621

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.99

star-51906

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-422

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.00

star-4.5271

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-5799

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$21.00

star-517

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-4.52350

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.5774

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

Explore Similar Things to Do