Recent Searches
Clear

Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion

star-4.5114 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Nassau, Caribbean
Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Bottled water
Air Conditioned Vehicle Transportation to and from the location
Boat Ride to Rose Island
Kayaks
Paddleboards
Beach Towel
Beach Chairs
Pigs Encounter
SHORT ISLAND TOUR
KARAOKE (Carry-your-own-key)
Pool table & special features for all your special occasions just tell us about birthdays anniversary graduation & etc

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:00 AM
We pick up guests from ALL hotels. Pick-up time from Paradise Island will be between at 9:00 - 9:15 am. Pick-up time for guests in the western part of Nassau will be from 9:30 - 9:45 am.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY J&S Tours & Swimming Pigs
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Swimming Pigs & Tour - Morning Excursion.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
114 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
star-5
So much fun!!!
Alexis_G
, Aug 2022
My favorite thing we did during the vacation. Nice boat ride and plenty of to time on the island to explore, swim, and play with pigs! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Food was good too
star-1
Late and over booked
Richard_A
, Aug 2022
The boat was 45 minutes late for pickup leaving everyone standing and waiting and the tour was over booked. The boat did not have enough seats for everyone and they were expecting my group and others to stand for the 30+ minute ride to Rose Island. We passed.
star-5
Interacting with the pigs...
Ornella_R
, Aug 2022
Interacting with the pigs was so much fun! Danny was great with helping us hold and get photos with the pigs.
star-2
Terrible disappointing experience
BrittanySheppard
, Aug 2022
I reallllyyy wanted to like this trip. It’s been a bucket list trip for me for a while however it was completely disappointing. When you book it says that it is supposed to start at 9am however I received a message the night before saying that we weren’t going to be picked up until 9:35. Then we arrived at the location and the driver didn’t show until closer to 10am. The bus was jam packed and there was barely enough space for all the passengers. Once we arrived at the dock it took a while for the other bus to arrive and then everyone had to sign waivers. By the time we actually got on the boat it was almost 11. The ride to the island was almost 45 minutes to an hour so I’m not sure how these other people are saying it was 20 minutes. By the time we got to the island it was noon and they said we had to be back at the boat by 1:15. Which gave us only an hour on the island. The pigs don’t live on the island and had to be bought over and still hadn’t arrived when we got there so we had to wait another 20 minutes for them to arrive. Once they arrived we had about 15 total minutes with the pigs before they left. Then we ate lunch because it was already 12:30 and we were leaving at 1:15. There wasn’t much time to relax and enjoy the island. When you book it says you will be back by 1:30 however it took us an hour to get back to the docks. We weren’t dropped off at the cruise port until 3 o’clock. I’ve booked several Viator experiences and never had one that was terrible like this. It was extremely disappointing and was very expensive for the experience we had. Would not recommend this to anyone. Only gave 2 stars because the pigs were cute.
star-5
Who needs dolphins when you can swim with PIGS!!!
Alissa_E
, Jul 2022
This was so much fun. The piggies all ran out together once we were by the water. They loved eating the apples and although the small ones weren't so fond of being picked up for so many pictures they were great about it. It was just a happy and fun experience overall. By far my greatest day in the Bahamas! Highly recommend. Plus the staff and boat crew were all wonderful, fun and very kind to their pigs.
star-5
Everything was amazing! 5...
Clinton_W
, Jul 2022
Everything was amazing! 5 stars would definitely recommend. They made sure we had great pig pictures.
star-4
Visit piggies
kerry_l
, Jul 2022
Great day trip nice beach good lunch cute pigs staff was polite and helpful. Wished our time with pigs was less crowded. Maybe splitting group up would work better
star-5
Swimming pigs
Basim_S
, Jul 2022
Swimming pigs was amazing staff was very friendly and very helpful would you recommend everybody to come for the swimming pigs
star-5
Great excursion, super recommended
Elizabeth_S
, Jul 2022
I was a little skeptical about this excursion because some of the reviews, but we had a wonderful time from beginning to end the excursion team did a great job throughout the whole trip. My kids love feeding the pigs and were so excited to hold them. Food and service was just great!!! I notify them that we were celebrating my daughter’s birthday, and they surprise her with a delicious black cherry pie!! So sweet of them, she haven't stop telling everyone about it! Great memories for the entire family!! Thank you guys for such a wonderful time!!
star-5
Fun for everyone
Laurie_G
, Jul 2022
Beautiful spot with great food, bar, pool table, ping pong, even table games. Lots of fun for all ages!
star-5
Great Excursion
David_F
, Jul 2022
Jungle picked us up at Margaritaville and the ride to the boat was amazing, even had Karaoke singing on the way there. Once we got to the boat the crew was awesome. Made it to the island and had a great time. Not only did we swim with the pigs, they served us lunch and we were able to use paddle board and kayacks on a beautiful beach
star-5
Fun! Great photo op!
Carrington_C
, Jul 2022
Good food! BEAUTIFUL ISLAND, nice staff! They had paddle boards and boogie boards and life vest available to use!
star-3
Not wild pigs
mattkingston
, Jul 2022
This excursion didn’t live up to our expectations. First, the shuttle was an hour late picking us up. There was no communication that they were running late The speed boat ride to Rose Island was packed. It was a fun ride though - very fast. I wondered if they were trying to make up for time lost in getting a late start. The pig swim was basically 45 people standing in the water and the guide released 15-20 pigs from a pen - so not wild pigs just swimming around.after about 30 minutes, they rounded the pigs back up and put them away. Lunch was good. Drinks were good although the Margarita was $17. They did have limited paddle boards to use. Maybe 2-4. Overall, we could have paid a little more and gone to Exuma and had a better day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Am sorry you feel this way however we train our pigs not be wild to make sure they are not harmful to yourself as an adult and as well as to be kids friendly here is the reason we accept to any age of kids so that it be a family thing also we were not an hour late as I would have explained that we have several hotels to stop to as we make our way from west to east here is the reason we give a time to everyone so they be out on time but some folks still don't follow the time there will be some days that the boats will have more ppl than others cause of the bookings that's why we try to keep it to a minimum amount of people the day you booked they were people that would have had a date in before you and due to weather had to reschedule for the day you and your love ones would have went but above it all we thank you for your review and for your words as we strives to always do what is necessary to be done to insure the best time ever thank you again
star-4
Great experience, friendly staff!
Juan_C
, Jul 2022
Great tour but communication was terrible. Very friendly crew but lunch was not communicated correctly. Would highly recommend this tour!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Don’t waste your money or improve the experience people!
Michelle_W
, Jul 2022
Island is beautiful. That is all I can say positive about the excursion. The time with the pigs is less than 15 minutes. They don’t “swim” with you and they aren’t wild on island, rather caged & let out for this. It’s disorganized. Food was not good. And drinks were extra which wasn’t clearly indicated. Did I say disorganized? We’ve booked several excursions through Viator & never disappointed. I’d never recommend this. And to think we could’ve saved money & snorkeled! Would love our money back.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for your comments. As we advised on the boat ride on the way to Rose Island, we don't not have wild pigs. Our pigs are well trained by the best on the island to ensure safety to you and your families so that we have clean and safe fun. Also, we advised that if you stay on the land with the food, they would also stay on land, however, if you go into the water they would then follow you in the water. however also I would have advised that the pigs are so smart, we have seen it done millions of times, if your food is running low they leave you, if your feeding to slow they would leave you and come back. We strive to have the best day with everyone and their families, hence the reason we train them to make sure there not wild were as you can bring even down to the baby no matter the age thank you again for your comments and letting us no how you feel have a blessed day
star-5
Great time!
Kelly_L
, Jul 2022
A fantastic excursion! We took a 20 minute boat ride to the island, had a delicious lunch, and swim and played with the pigs. We still have time to use the paddleboard snorkel and swim on the beautiful island as well.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Kelly, We are glad you had a wonderful time. Thank you for taking the time to comment. It is greatly appreciated!
star-5
Exceptional Experience
Randy_K
, Jul 2022
My son and I had a great time with the pigs. The staff were all great and helped us with the pigs. The boat to the Pig beach was fast and exuberanting. The lunch was great. Chicken, Rice and Mac and Cheese.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Randy, It is wonderful to hear that you and your son had a great time. Thank you for the comments. They are appreciated!
star-5
Best in the Bahamas
Larry_M
, Jul 2022
Danny and the rest of the guides did a wonderful job! The bus, boat ride, and island were fantastic.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Larry, Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed the excursion!
star-5
really fun experience!!!!
Anna_Q
, Jun 2022
my friend and I booked this excursion for our bahamas trip and we were not at all disappointed!! the night prior to the excursion, I was sent a message including what time we would be picked up, what the van looked like, and what the license plate was. this was super appreciated and made me feel a lot better knowing exactly who to look for outside our resort!! he was also there EXACTLY when he said he would be, we love a precise man. the driver (named jungle) gave us history about the island as he drove us around to pick up the other guests for the excursion. he was so nice, funny, and very welcoming! we did some karaoke in the van (or as they called it, carry-your-own-tune) it was a really fun way to spend the car ride. the boat ride was just as fun as the car ride! it took about 30 minutes to get to pearl island and it is a beautiful ride. you get to pass some really big houses along the coast and they pointed out oprah's house to us!!! when you get to the island, there is a cute little building with a bar inside, this is where you get served your meal. outside is a gorgeous sitting area where you can look out at the beach. if you plan on swimming in the water, I would suggest bringing water shoes as it was a little rocky, but I just wore my crocs in sports mode and it worked just as well. they gathered us to a certain spot on the beach and got the pigs for us. everyone was given a cup of apples and a stick to feed them. they let you hold the babies if you ask them to pick it up for you! our tour guide was named rickia and we absolutely loved her. she made sure to take lots of photos of us and airdropped them to everyone at the end of the trip. i would definitely recommend booking this excursion, the people who run it were so nice and amazing! I think the best part was on the boat ride back when I asked if I could drive the boat and they LET ME LOL it was so great i was grinning ear to ear!!! i wanted to add photos but had some technical difficulties so just trust me when i say the pigs are cute, the beach is gorgeous, and that i am a great boat driver
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Anna, Wow! You took the time to describe your experience in full detail, that is greatly appreciated. We are grateful for this feedback. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of the experience!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Not just pigs but a local experience with the best!
Darby_G
, Jun 2022
This tour was so fun from start to finish. I was afraid the bus ride would feel long but not with Jungle giving a great tour along the way. The boat was waiting in a private dock when we arrived and the ride was perfect. Fast enough to get there but still enjoy the ride. I was not sure exactly what the pig encounter would be like but it was actually more than I expected. Our guide BJ made it so fun! Then, totally unexpected, we had an amazing lunch with locally made food. There was also a bar and a great spot to enjoy the beach for a while after lunch. It really far exceeded my expectations and I would recommend J&S tours to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Darby! Thank you very much for the detailed review. It is always a pleasure to hear that we are delivering the best experience and service to our guests. We value you and your feedback. Thank you once again!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations