Recent Searches
Clear

Half-Day Nairobi National Park Safari from Nairobi with Pickup

star-4.5144 Reviews
|
Nairobi, Kenya
Half-Day Nairobi National Park Safari from Nairobi with Pickup

From $54.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Without leaving Nairobi, you can still see plenty of wildlife in just a few hours on this tour to Nairobi National Park. A private vehicle takes you through the park in search of animals like lions, zebras, and giraffes in a wild habitat, and an in-the-know guide shares information and ups your chances of seeing the animals you most want to see.
  • Nairobi National Park tour from Nairobi city center
  • Great budget alternative to a typical safari—without skimping on wildlife
  • Guide leads you to the best spots for seeing safari animals in the wild
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off from Nairobi makes for easy transportation
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
safari van(4X4) with open roof
Bottled water
Free Medical Face mask
Free Hand Sanitazation At Request
Nairobi national park $43 (Non Residents Adult)
Nairobi national park $22 (Non Residents Child)
Nairobi national park Ksh 430 (Kenya shillings Kenyan citizens)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

We pick up from any Nairobi Hotel/APARTMENT/Airport/Airbnb and we drop off
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please contact us once you confirm your booking
  • Please Note this is group joining Not private
  • Participants are Between 1-8 in one safari van
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Kenya Tours & safaris
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Half-Day Nairobi National Park Safari from Nairobi with Pickup?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Nairobi National Park Safari from Nairobi with Pickup.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Half-Day Nairobi National Park Safari from Nairobi with Pickup?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Nairobi National Park Safari from Nairobi with Pickup.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Half-Day Nairobi National Park Safari from Nairobi with Pickup?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Half-Day Nairobi National Park Safari from Nairobi with Pickup.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Don't be afraid of the park $43 park fee, it helps to pay for park rangers to guard the animals from poachers." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
144 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews
star-2
The park itself is nice....
Iakov_D
, May 2022
The park itself is nice. However the time spent in the park was just over 3 hours. Transfer back to accomodation was by uber since the van was used to take some people to next destination. The van had problems with shock absorbtion; being thrown repeatedly above your seat up to 10 cm, while the speed is just 20-25 km/h is not acceptable.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks alot Iakov_D We are greatfull for your time to review us the Roads in the park are bumby
star-5
Great morning trip
Linda_G
, Mar 2022
Brilliant trip. Guide was knowledgable and we saw lots of game. Make sure you check pick up from your hotel. Good value. Park fees are separate.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thanks for your vote of confidence we are proud we made your day great success
star-3
driver were able to get...
Haoyu_Q
, Feb 2022
driver were able to get us to spots with action. the wildlife was amazing. The pick-up was an hour late, though. for a four hour tour, an hour is pretty significant amount of time lost
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Haoyu We appreciate you for taking time to write your honest opinion about the tour,we are happy to learn that the tour guide was upto to the task. Regarding the pick up time we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused This was by the fact that was group joining and one of the participants was late thus inconveniencing the rest of the team As agreed when in Nairobi let us know we compensate you for the time lost with complimentary tour we look forward to hosting you in future for longer safaris
star-1
Never happened adventure
Naif_S
, May 2021
They are not serious about it, delay twice and at the end they just told me request a refund. So all your plans it goes with the wind
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello Naif Thanks alot for reviews we are sorry the first incident you never send us pick up location We waited you confirm pick up location We are too sorry accept our apologies
star-1
Driver didn’t show up
ADEOLUWAKIISI_O
, Dec 2020
Driver didn’t show up and I’m yet to get a refund. I will appreciate an explanation and a refund. They also called and said they won’t be able to show up and I will be refunded but never got it
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hello Mutstapha Sorry for the bad experience we apologise for this however can you share with us your booking reference so that we find out what happened and also see how we can handle the refund Once again am sorry
star-5
Park Safari
Darryl_D
, Feb 2020
We had an excellent driver. The vehicle was a bit beaten up, but is got through all the mud with flying colors. Would like to hear more about the animals and the park.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for booking with us Our staffs are the best and work together to meet clients' expectations and ensure clients are comfortable throughout the tour We're looking forward to offer our services to you again Welcome
star-5
Great tour
Lisa_K
, Dec 2019
This was a great tour. We saw so many different animals and was a great way to start or trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Hello, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear from you that you enjoyed your day trip.Thank you for choosing us to give you memorable experience. We are looking forward to host you for more days safaris.
star-4
Good tour of the park
Catherine_C
, Nov 2019
The driver was ~30 minutes later picking me up than he'd indicated the night before, but once I was picked up, everything went smoothly.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello, We Apologize for picking you late ,as our diver told you the traffic was much than expected that day. We are happy that you enjoyed the day . we will be happy to host you again in future. Thank you for choosing us.
star-4
Naroibi Trip
thurman_s
, Aug 2019
This was a great tour. Not a Safari but we did get a chance to see Lions,Hippos, Warthogs, Giraffes, and other animals.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are much delighted that you enjoyed and saw alot of animal in just few hours. Thank you for choosing us.
star-5
A Chance to See Rhinos
NorthStar04316725622
, Jun 2019
We booked this tour because we knew our chances of seeing Rhinos in Nairobi National Park was higher than anywhere else, especially higher than on the Maasai Mara where we were earlier that week. The park did not disappoint. We saw a Black Rhino and several Southern White Rhinos. Don't be afraid of the park $43 park fee, it helps to pay for park rangers to guard the animals from poachers. Well worth every cent!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hello, We are happy to know that Your expectations were fulfilled.Nairobi National Park Has four of the bid five with exception of the Elephants . Hope you saw the Big Five At the Park . Thank you for choosing us. Welcome Again.
star-3
Lions and Zebras Oh My
classycanuck2507
, Nov 2018
Once our driver Alex got going he was great but it took a while.He spent way to much time on his cell phone
icon Response from Host , Apr 2019
Hello, We apologize for that. Alex was using his phone communicating with other guides .Telling him where to find the animals. Thank you For choosing us.
star-5
Went on my safari with Chris. They...
Andrea_A
, Apr 2018
Went on my safari with Chris. They were very accommodating, especially since I was just by myself. We saw lions within the first 20 minutes of the tour and even beat most of the other groups out there. We didn't get to see rhinos but Chris really went out of his way to try to find one, which I really appreciate. Overall a very pleasant experience!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2019
Thank you for you great review. we are happy you enjoyed your half day tour with us. we promise our client to give them the best . our guides are very knowledgeable . Looking forward to meet you again in future.
star-5
A memorable morning with the...
Julie D
, Feb 2018
A memorable morning with the personable and knowledgeable guide, Onesmus. The tally included lions, giraffe, zebra, hippo, black and white rhino, cape buffalo, jackal, impala, gazelle, hartebeest, wildebeest, eland, warthog, ostrich, guinea fowl and various other birds. Not bad for a last-minute decision to take advantage of a short gap in work commitments. Onesmus promised to find a lion and we joked about a 'money-back guarantee'. So when we spotted one lying in the grass some distance away, I figured he'd fulfilled the deal. But he knew exactly where to position the vehicle so that when the group of two females and a male made their move, they walked across the road right in front of us. Magnificent! Onesmus also shared his own photos with me at the end of the trip one of which I've uploaded below.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2019
We are happy you enjoyed your morning with us. Onesmus is a very knowledgeable guide . Thank you for choosing us.
star-5
Highly recommended. The tour guides...
Hugh G
, Feb 2018
Highly recommended. The tour guides were knowledgeable, friendly, and flexible.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hello, Thank you for your Five star review .our guides are the best in the city . Thank you for Choosing us. Looking forward to serve you again in future.
star-5
I highly recommend this tour. Our...
Sabina A
, Feb 2018
I highly recommend this tour. Our guide Joseph was very knowledgeable and very prompt. During the safari ride we saw a lioness with her cubs, 3 black rhinos (including a calf), 2 white rhinos, zebras, ostriches, giraffes, warthogs, etc etc. It was an amazing experience- and very well planned.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hello Sabina, Thank you for your 5 Star review. we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your day. our guide are the best in town ,They are very knowledgeable . Thank for choosing us to serve you. Looking forward to serve you again in future.
star-5
great tour. Onesmus was an awesome...
naeem s
, Jan 2018
great tour. Onesmus was an awesome guide and well informed. he knew exactly where to go to see the various kinds of animals. He also took me souvenier shopping to a couple of places afterwards.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hello, All our guides are the best in the city.They are knowledgeable and they do want our clients wants. Thank you for choosing us .
star-4
Great tour our guide Jeremy was...
KarrieLynne_W
, Sep 2017
Great tour our guide Jeremy was fantastic! Didn't get to see the leopard as it was elusive. No Elephants in this park, it is too small but plenty of other animals to see. Be prepared to pay for your park entry with credit card (system is cashless) and for the driver/vehicle with kenyan shillings.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Hello, we are happy to know that you enjoyed . Thank you for choosing us.
star-5
safari tour
Frdrick_V
, Mar 2022
C'est une belle alternative si on ne peut aller à d'autres parc du Kenya. Malheureusement il n " ya pas d'éléphant. Préférable d' y aller tôt pour voir les lions. Sinon ils sont dans les bosquets pour fuir la chaleur
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Frdrick Thanks for your wonderful review Nairobi National Park is very close to city only elephant out of big5 are not available But you can visit baby Elephants Orphanage

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half-Day Nairobi National Park Safari from Nairobi with Pickup
Half-Day Nairobi National Park Safari from Nairobi with Pickup

star-4.5144

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.00

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-57

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$123.08

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$150.00

star-4.56

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.83

star-5133

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.00

Explore Similar Things to Do