Recent Searches
Clear

3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi

star-4.581 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Nairobi, Kenya
3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 days  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more

Overview

Maasai Mara National Reserve is one of the most famous game reserves in the world, known for its native populations of antelopes, gazelles, giraffes, and more. Make the most of your trip to the reserve on this 3-day budget tour, which includes multiple game drives for the greatest chance of spotting wildlife. See Mount Longonot National Park and Mara River, and enjoy the convenience of having meals, transport, and safari tent accommodation included.
  • See native wildlife in their natural environment
  • Go on multiple game drives at Maasai Mara National Reserve
  • Hassle-free tour with meals included
  • No need to book transport—round-trip transfers are included
Saved to wishlist!
2 Nights accommodation
Park Entrance fees
Bottled water
Professional tour guide and driver
Pickup and drop-off from your hotel or residency within Nairobi CBD.
Lunch (3)
Breakfast (2)
Dinner (2)
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Pickup and drop off from airport (20 USD)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

8:00 AM
We also pickup from apartments, villas and home stays within our pickup radius. If your hotel is not within our radius, kindly contact us and we are happy to assist. For airport pickup and drop off is 20 USD for each way.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Our accommodation is a semi- luxury big tent with a big bed, linen, toilet and bathroom inside. Hot water is available and we have a common lounge/dining area where we provided hot delicacy foods. We also have a place where you can charge your phone and battery as we have electricity.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 48 travelers
  • OPERATED BY PERFECT WILDERNESS TOURS AND SAFARIS
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Accommodation was a little gross, but it was worth it to see the beautiful animals up close and visit a Maasai village." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
81 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
star-5
Excellent
Juan_J
, May 2022
excellent interaction with the animals. we saw leopard, lions, elephants, crocodiles, etc. in a very close distance, and in hunting action.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Juan Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. The 3 days Maasai Mara safari has a lot to offer especially with wildlife. It offers a chance for the big five viewing. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future.
star-4
I would recommend to...
Shereef_S
, Apr 2022
I would recommend to every one who gonna visit Keniya. It was an excellent experience to be lap of nature and to see the wild life!!!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you for leaving us this wonderful. Thank you for reccomending to our readers this 3 days safari to the Masai Mara with us. Indeed it has a lot to offer it offers a chance to big five viewing. We appreaciate. Thank you
star-5
Experience of a lifetime
Taelee_K
, Jan 2022
Amazing time and experience of a life time, thoroughly enjoyed my time in safari. 3 days 2 nights in masai mara with guide John, then switched group to join Nakuru with guide Califa. My only wish was to see predator hunting/eating an animal and saw lion eating zebra and leopard eating Sabocat( ? spelling is wrong, another predator) they say only about 20% of time clients will witness predator eating in january so feel very blessed to have witnessed that. Saw tons of animals. John was an awesome guide, he knew the masai mara park like the back of his hand navigated without any GPS and his dedication to his job and passion was really eminent. There was option to add a night in masai mara, but I say 3 days is enough and ample, John's driving was excellent but roads are rough and I recommend bring eye drops as winds were pretty strong with lot of dusts. Lodging were very good, semi luxury tent (army sturdy tent on top of cement ground) very well maintained campground and pretty, 2 beds inside with private bath connected to the tent with hot shower. It was way better than anticipated. For the money, you cannot get better value than this package. Highly recommend. Food was good too, nice taste. All buffet style, about 5-6 items with 1 main meat entree. Staffs were very friendly, being that im solo traveler, I appreciated they often came and sat with me which gave me chance to ask more about their lives. Nakuru guide was Califa, and he was amazing, he talked constantly explaining anything and everything, learned so much, was able to ask anything and he was frank and honest in his answers, about real kenyan life. He was so knowledged about every animals, was like Wikipedia, and kenyan culture, politics, some scandals that happened recently and his own stories, really enjoyed hearing them. Note: rhinos are only viewable in Nakuru, (they say very few in masai but didn't see it) visiting masai tribe was also higight/memorable experience, very interesting to see how they choose to stick with tradition (for example, they showed us how to make fire, I asked them if they ever use lighter, they say never. And no western medicine at all) you get to see inside their house, overall, I highly recommend all around amazing service and accommodations
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing tour with us and our driver guides, Mr John and Khalifa did an excellent job. They are indeed the company's true gem and works hard to create best experiences for our clients. Arguably, Maasai Mara is the best safari destination and Lake Nakuru is also among the epic places to visit while in Kenya. This is because of the picturesque landscape and the diverse wildlife and birds one gets to see. We invite you to travel with us in future as we explore other destinations.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Perfect safari
Crystal_S
, Jan 2022
Our guide Jon was amazing. Explained all the birds and beasts of the land. We saw 4/5 of the big 5… rhino’s are pretty much extincted……. But this was well worth it. They picked me up from the airport on New Year’s Day and we made the drive down. Food was delicious and accommodations were comfy. Thanks everyone!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hi Crystal, Thanks for sharing your Safari experience, we highly appreciate this. We are glad that John our Professional Driver guide was able to spot more animals that were on your expected to see animals list. And was able to explain the different birds. Thanks so much and looking forward to Hosting you in Kenya in the future.
star-5
Had a great experience ok...
Svenja_S
, Dec 2021
Had a great experience ok this 3 day trip to Maasia Mara. Seen loads of animals, good accommodation And George our guide/driver did an excellent job on showing us around in Maasai Mara and try to spot as many animals as possible. We even got to see some lazy sunbathing cheetahs just before we left the Maasai Mara which was a great plus to our experience!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking time to write us this wonderful review. It is words like these that motivates us to do even better. We are happy to read that George did an excellent job, he is indeed a gem to our company! He is passionate about his job and has wide knowledge of the country's tourism offerings. His desire is always to turn moments into lasting memories for our clients. Picking this option was the best decision ever because it give an opportunity to spot the Big Five. We thank you for choosing us to plan your trip and we would like to take you to other places in future.
star-5
The Driver makes all the difference
Christopher_F
, Aug 2021
Ambrose is the best driver! People don't talk about how much the diver matters. When your out there with a hundred other cars all trying to get the same shot. The most aggressive driver wins.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. We are pleased to read that you had an amazing time and Ambrose did an excellent job. He always works hard to ensure our clients have the best experience. Thank you recommending him for good work done. We apprecaiate our guides. We welcome you to have another tour as we explore more of attractions in Kenya.
star-4
Enjoyed the safari a lot
Andrew_T
, Sep 2019
We really appreciated the driver he was excellent and the rest of the group we shared a van with was great to. We stayed at Lenchada camp which is average at best but sufficient.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello Andrew, Thanks so much for your feedback, great to hear you had enjoyable and fantastic experience with our professional, knowledgeable, friendly, humorous, flexible, good & careful tour guide ,we are proud to hear that he gave you memorable experience. we look forward to seeing you back on another tour or safari,again so, Asante
star-4
Overall pleasant
Malika_B
, Jul 2019
The safari itself was amazing. Be prepared for a long game drive day 2. We had a really great group which can make or break a trip. If you are a solo traveler, like myself, be prepared at your accommodation to share with a stranger which I was not comfortable with nor did not know.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hello, Thank you for leaving us this review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing safari to Masai Mara. With group safaris, you travel with other people in the same safari vehicle and share accommodation with a person. This is contrary to a private safari where you travel alone in a safari vehicle and have the room all to yourself. Nevertheless, one can have a group safari but in a single room at an extra cost. We would like to turn the experience around and invite you for another safari to other destinations!
star-5
Tour of Maasai Mara
Rebecca_M
, Jun 2019
Tour was amazing. We saw the super 7! Joshua our guide was the absolute best. Accommodation was a little gross, but it was worth it to see the beautiful animals up close and visit a Maasai village. Would recommend to anyone
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hello Becca Thank you very much for taking your time to review on our company. We are delighted to see that you had an amazing and most incredible experience with us. For sure this safari excursion is one of our best especially when you get to see the super 7 and when you visit the maasai village . Thank you also for sharing some of the highlights we will see to it that the accommodations are improved .We are also grateful for commending our guide Joshua.We are looking forward to planning another tour with you ,welcome back again Asante
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent experience. Guide arrived...
simon l
, Mar 2018
Excellent experience. Guide arrived within 10 minutes of the arranged pickup for those who have never been to Kenya before, this is something of a miracle and we spent the day traveling down to the Mara. About 5.5 hours, but stops at the Rift Valley viewpoint and lunch at Narok. The last hour and a half is dirt track, and when your guide describes it as a bad road. However, quite an experience giving a fair indication of how rural Kenyans live. Lots of cattle, goats and sheep wandering the roadside, and towards the end of the journey children waving. The camp itself can best be described as basic. The tents have bed nets on each bed and a private shower toilet area. They are poorly constructed but functional. If it rains you will be dry, and once under the net you are safe from any mozzies. There is no WiFi, and power for only a couple of hours morning and evening when the generator is turned on to allow guests to recharge batteries. Food is basic but good. Showers are mostly cold, but I did manage one warm one. The day starts early. 5.30 the generator starts, breakfast at 6 and you leave the site at 6.30. The Mara is fantastic, and our guide Isaac did a fantastic job of ferrying us around. So much wildlife - the only things we missed were rhino which are rare in the Mara and leopard which are always elusive. This trip was not luxurious - far from it - but for the price is well worth the money. I really do recommend to those for whom a lodge is too expensive.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi Simon, Thank you for writing us a review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing safari in this central wildlife destination. This is one of the most selling safaris in Kenya and we are glad that you selected this. This is indeed a budget safari with stay in a campsite whose tents are all inclusive with flushing toilets and bathroom as well as mosquito nets. One has an option to upgrade to lodges or camps. We would like to have again in future as we explore other destinations.
star-4
The guide was great and very...
ashleyh575
, Sep 2017
The guide was great and very knowledgeable about the animals, and was even able to drive up close to them for the best view while still msintaining a safe distance. Accommodations were good as well. The camp was Rhino Tourist Camp, so you can check them out on Trip Advisor. I only deducted a star because there were people in the group doing multiple safari no-nos, yelling at animals and trying to provoke them, feeding animals, and climbing on top of the car and I felt that more should have been done to stop them.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate feedback from our clients as it helps us improve on our service delivery. We are delighted to read that you still had an amazing safari, you liked the accommodation recommended for you and the guide did an excellent job, despite the behavior from the other clients. We would love to have you again in future as we explore other safari destinations.
star-5
By far the best tour I have ever...
aknudson
, Aug 2017
By far the best tour I have ever been on. What a great bang for your buck! Knowledgeable tour guide, great food along the way, and comfortable van. It didn't feel like a budget vacation at all unless I suppose you are accustomed to high class travel.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Thank you for taking time to write us this review. We are happy to read that you had an incredible experience with us. This is one of the most selling safaris in Kenya as it lends you the opportunity to visit prime wildlife destination in Kenya. We are happy to read that you liked the safari vehicle, the accommodation and the overall experience was amazing. We invite you to travel with us again in future as we explore other destinations.
star-3
I am extremely disappointed with...
Nidhi D
, Jul 2017
I am extremely disappointed with Viator. Are you guys are clueless of what you are selling, have you ever done any background checks. I purchased thru you because of your name. It was my mistake, so never again! Viator did not provide the right information about the tour. In the description its mentioned luxury tent. Well the tent was terrible, tent was falling apart, bathroom and toilet were dirty, there was no water in bathroom, bed was broken. In short it was horrible. The safari in itself was fabulous, way above my expectation. Our guide and driver took us so near the animals so we could see and take snaps up, close. We managed to see all the big 5. We were visiting in the migration season and Masai Mara is very lively with all kinds of different animals. I would recommend to get residence and safari separately.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback as it help us improve on our service delivery. This is a budget safari and our tents may not be luxury but basic. We are an honest company and everything we put on this platform is what we offer. We will follow up with the campsite and ensure this does not occur in future. We invite you to travel with us again and turn around this experience.
star-5
This was an excellent experience...
Hussain_M
, Apr 2017
This was an excellent experience, They say its a budget experience but it dint feel like we were missing out on anything. The Tour car was a Toyota Hiace which had enough space and was comfortable Just note that the Private tours get to go in a 4 wheel drive Toyota Land cruiser which has the same Seat spaces, So there is very little difference in terms of experience. The Tent houses were great and what you can expect from a safe yet jungle experience, the place to live were well constructed tents with bathrooms connected. The important part is how was the jungle experience, It was great we had a great driver Joshua, George Mumba the company director made sure we had a comfortable pick up and drop and he arranged everything we needed.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Thank you for taking time to write us this review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing safari with us and George and Joshua did an excellent job. They are dedicated to their work and ensure our clients get the very best of service. We take great care in selecting the best vehicles and accommodations for our clients and we are delighted to read that these met your exceptions. Our vehicles are well maintained and with a pop up roof for easy game viewing. We would like to have you again in future as we explore other safari destinations.
star-5
This was an unforgettable tour...
Abraham E
, Mar 2017
This was an unforgettable tour experience for me. I was apprehensive going to Kenya by myself and staying in tented camps. It turned out to be very pleasant experience. George Mumba and his tour guide Anthony made sure everything is organized for me and the rest of the safari team. I was put together with a great group of people. Strangers turned out to be very good friends. There is a lot of camaraderie among the tourists. We saw plenty of animals and spend some good time with the Massais. Anthony went out of his way to show us the animals up close. We saw all the big five and much more. Note that this is a budget safari so the facilities and food are basic. It may not matter much. To me it adds to the experience. I did not see any mosquitoes or bugs in February. The beds have good nets. Take a good flash light or head light for the night. Some snacks for in between meals may help. Small binocular, sun screen, mosquito repellant, and hat will come in handy. My safari photos have been a great hit. Now I have 5 people to go with me for the next trip to Kenya!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Thank you for taking time to write us this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing safari with us and George ensured everything was in order and Anthony was an excellent driver guide. This is one of the most selling safaris as you not only get a chance to visit one of the world's popular safari destination but also get to meet people from different races and culture who become longtime friends. Despite being budget the tents offer comfort and are all en-suite with flushing toilets and bathroom as well as linen and mosquito nets. We would like to have you again in future as we explore other tourist destinations.
star-4
The drives were excellent and we saw...
Julisa V
, Dec 2016
The drives were excellent and we saw all the animals in the park except the leopard. Joshua our driver was very informative and pleasant and good with finding the animals we wanted to see. The food was good and the service as well as long as you ask for what you need. It may not be already there so ask for towels and water and it will be provided. With these camp sites you basically get what you pay for, so our accommodation was adequate. Warm showers and good service. The campgrounds were always with some surveillance lest the monkeys get into your tent looking for food. I wish there was more communication on the end of the company as to what to expect. Also on what they offer. The electricity is only on from 6:30pm to 10pm and from 5:30 to 7am. No WiFi. But after all we are camping and not at a resort, which money can buy you if you you're looking for that.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Julisa, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are delighted to read that the safari was good and Joshua did an excellent job. This is one of the most selling safaris in Kenya and despite a budget one, the campsite offers comfort, with linen, mosquito nets , flushing toilets and bathroom. The reason why the electricity is limited is because we use a generator. We always brief our clients before they check in the tents and we will follow up with the staff to ensure this does not happen in future. We welcome you to travel with us again in future , we turn around this experience.
star-5
Amazing three days to kick off our...
Hana_m
, Aug 2016
Amazing three days to kick off our trip in Kenya. Our tour guide James was great and very informative
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Tervell Thank you for taking time to write us this review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing safari with us and that James did an excellent job. He is one of the industry's top professional and very dedicated in his job. This is one of the most selling safaris as it lends you the opportunity to visit prime wildlife destination. We welcome you to travel with us again in future as we explore other tourist destinations.
star-3
Decente
Marta_M
, Mar 2022
El Safari como tal estuvo bien, el segundo día ya habíamos visto "The big five". El alojamiento decente (sin agua caliente, luz sólo entre las 19h-22h y enchufes en el comedor), la comida correcta (pero ni el agua estaba incluida) excepto el día que hicimos el picnic que no prepararon ni agua y el guía ni había comprobado que no quedaba en el coche por lo que no tuvimos en todo el día hasta que salimos de la reserva.. La visita de la tribu Masai no estaba incluida y tuvimos que pagar 20€ por persona allí en efectivo y apenas estuvimos allí 30 minutos en los que intentan sacarte dinero como sea y para terminar te ofrecen volver al campamento andando por otros 10€.. te da la sensación de que te intentan timar todo el tiempo, no lo recomiendo para nada. El último día teníamos la vuelta directamente al aeropuerto y nos dejaron una hora más tarde de lo previsto, pensábamos que nos quedábamos en tierra y el guía aun así parando a dejar a los otros sin ninguna prisa..
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello, Thank you so much for booking with us and your review. Just to to clarify on your review. The waterwas provided is only that the driver forgot to carry together with picnic lunch. He has apologised for it. This will never happen again. Number 2 on the Village visit it is indicated as an option on all our itineraries that goes to Masai mara. It is an optional activities upon request as well as the walikng safari. We apologise if it turned out not to be of interest. Also on Airport drop off sometimes we exprience traffic on the roads and since it is a group safari it is to dictate depature time . We have acknowledged the issues raised and we will work it out to better our travelling. Welook forward to having you again as we explore other places.
star-4
Muy buen safari, en términos...
eatarullo
, Jul 2017
Muy buen safari, en términos generales. Que me gustó: El guía muy experimentado. El alojamiento razonable carpas pre-armadas con camas cómodas y baño anexo por el precio pagado aunque no había agua caliente para ducharse. La comida simple pero abundante. Posibilidad de interactuar con los maasai que viven cerca del alojamiento y cuidan el lugar de noche. Gente increíble! Poder disfrutar a la noche, cuando se corta totalmente la luz, del cielo africano. Que no me gustó: Que el guía privilegiase los deseos de dos señoras norteamericanas bastante insoportables. La,falta de puntualidad no mucho, 15 / 20 minutos, pero a la mañana temprano se siente! en la salida de algunos de los game rides.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate the positive and the constructive feedback. We are happy to read that you loved the accommodation. It is our company's policy to treat everybody equally and interests of everybody be catered for. We will follow up keenly to ensure this does not happen again. We would like to have you again in future for another safari.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi
3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi

star-4.581

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$399.00

star-54

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$400.00

star-56

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$780.00

star-51

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$338.47

star-00

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$400.00

star-511

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$871.80

star-52

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$384.62

star-59

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$900.00

star-00

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$400.00

Explore Similar Things to Do