Recent Searches
Clear

3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi

star-4.573 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Nairobi, Kenya
3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi
87

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Maasai Mara National Reserve is one of the most famous game reserves in the world, known for its native populations of antelopes, gazelles, giraffes, and more. Make the most of your trip to the reserve on this 3-day budget tour, which includes multiple game drives for the greatest chance of spotting wildlife. See Mount Longonot National Park and Mara River, and enjoy the convenience of having meals, transport, and safari tent accommodation included.
  • See native wildlife in their natural environment
  • Go on multiple game drives at Maasai Mara National Reserve
  • Hassle-free tour with meals included
  • No need to book transport—round-trip transfers are included
Saved to wishlist!
2 Nights accommodation
Park Entrance fees
Bottled water
Professional tour guide and driver
Pickup and drop-off from your hotel or residency within Nairobi CBD.
Lunch (3)
Breakfast (2)
Dinner (2)
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Pickup and drop off from airport (20 USD)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We also pickup from apartments, villas and home stays within our pickup radius.
If your hotel is not within our radius, kindly contact us and we are happy to assist.
For airport pickup and drop off is 20 USD for each way.


Airports

  • Jomo Kenyatta Intl Airport, Nairobi Kenya
  • Wilson Airport, Nairobi Kenya


Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Our accommodation is a semi- luxury big tent with a big bed, linen, toilet and bathroom inside. Hot water is available and we have a common lounge/dining area where we provided hot delicacy foods. We also have a place where you can charge your phone and battery as we have electricity.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers
  • OPERATED BY PERFECT WILDERNESS TOURS AND SAFARIS

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Accommodation was a little gross, but it was worth it to see the beautiful animals up close and visit a Maasai village." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
73 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 73 reviews
star-5
The Driver makes all the difference
Christopher_F
, Aug 2021
Ambrose is the best driver! People don't talk about how much the diver matters. When your out there with a hundred other cars all trying to get the same shot. The most aggressive driver wins.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. We are pleased to read that you had an amazing time and Ambrose did an excellent job. He always works hard to ensure our clients have the best experience. Thank you recommending him for good work done. We apprecaiate our guides. We welcome you to have another tour as we explore more of attractions in Kenya.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Enjoyed the safari a lot
andrewkans
, Sep 2019
We really appreciated the driver he was excellent and the rest of the group we shared a van with was great to. We stayed at Lenchada camp which is average at best but sufficient.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Hello Andrew, Thanks so much for your feedback, great to hear you had enjoyable and fantastic experience with our professional, knowledgeable, friendly, humorous, flexible, good & careful tour guide ,we are proud to hear that he gave you memorable experience. we look forward to seeing you back on another tour or safari,again so, Asante
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Overall pleasant
mbenjamin2015
, Jul 2019
The safari itself was amazing. Be prepared for a long game drive day 2. We had a really great group which can make or break a trip. If you are a solo traveler, like myself, be prepared at your accommodation to share with a stranger which I was not comfortable with nor did not know.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hello, Thank you for leaving us this review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing safari to Masai Mara. With group safaris, you travel with other people in the same safari vehicle and share accommodation with a person. This is contrary to a private safari where you travel alone in a safari vehicle and have the room all to yourself. Nevertheless, one can have a group safari but in a single room at an extra cost. We would like to turn the experience around and invite you for another safari to other destinations!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Tour of Maasai Mara
beccahart12
, Jun 2019
Tour was amazing. We saw the super 7! Joshua our guide was the absolute best. Accommodation was a little gross, but it was worth it to see the beautiful animals up close and visit a Maasai village. Would recommend to anyone
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hello Becca Thank you very much for taking your time to review on our company. We are delighted to see that you had an amazing and most incredible experience with us. For sure this safari excursion is one of our best especially when you get to see the super 7 and when you visit the maasai village . Thank you also for sharing some of the highlights we will see to it that the accommodations are improved .We are also grateful for commending our guide Joshua.We are looking forward to planning another tour with you ,welcome back again Asante
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent experience. Guide arrived...
simon l
, Mar 2018
Excellent experience. Guide arrived within 10 minutes of the arranged pickup for those who have never been to Kenya before, this is something of a miracle and we spent the day traveling down to the Mara. About 5.5 hours, but stops at the Rift Valley viewpoint and lunch at Narok. The last hour and a half is dirt track, and when your guide describes it as a bad road. However, quite an experience giving a fair indication of how rural Kenyans live. Lots of cattle, goats and sheep wandering the roadside, and towards the end of the journey children waving. The camp itself can best be described as basic. The tents have bed nets on each bed and a private shower toilet area. They are poorly constructed but functional. If it rains you will be dry, and once under the net you are safe from any mozzies. There is no WiFi, and power for only a couple of hours morning and evening when the generator is turned on to allow guests to recharge batteries. Food is basic but good. Showers are mostly cold, but I did manage one warm one. The day starts early. 5.30 the generator starts, breakfast at 6 and you leave the site at 6.30. The Mara is fantastic, and our guide Isaac did a fantastic job of ferrying us around. So much wildlife - the only things we missed were rhino which are rare in the Mara and leopard which are always elusive. This trip was not luxurious - far from it - but for the price is well worth the money. I really do recommend to those for whom a lodge is too expensive.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hi Simon, Thank you for writing us a review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing safari in this central wildlife destination. This is one of the most selling safaris in Kenya and we are glad that you selected this. This is indeed a budget safari with stay in a campsite whose tents are all inclusive with flushing toilets and bathroom as well as mosquito nets. One has an option to upgrade to lodges or camps. We would like to have again in future as we explore other destinations.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
The guide was great and very...
ashleyh575
, Sep 2017
The guide was great and very knowledgeable about the animals, and was even able to drive up close to them for the best view while still msintaining a safe distance. Accommodations were good as well. The camp was Rhino Tourist Camp, so you can check them out on Trip Advisor. I only deducted a star because there were people in the group doing multiple safari no-nos, yelling at animals and trying to provoke them, feeding animals, and climbing on top of the car and I felt that more should have been done to stop them.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate feedback from our clients as it helps us improve on our service delivery. We are delighted to read that you still had an amazing safari, you liked the accommodation recommended for you and the guide did an excellent job, despite the behavior from the other clients. We would love to have you again in future as we explore other safari destinations.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
By far the best tour I have ever...
aknudson
, Aug 2017
By far the best tour I have ever been on. What a great bang for your buck! Knowledgeable tour guide, great food along the way, and comfortable van. It didn't feel like a budget vacation at all unless I suppose you are accustomed to high class travel.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Thank you for taking time to write us this review. We are happy to read that you had an incredible experience with us. This is one of the most selling safaris in Kenya as it lends you the opportunity to visit prime wildlife destination in Kenya. We are happy to read that you liked the safari vehicle, the accommodation and the overall experience was amazing. We invite you to travel with us again in future as we explore other destinations.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
I am extremely disappointed with...
Nidhi D
, Jul 2017
I am extremely disappointed with Viator. Are you guys are clueless of what you are selling, have you ever done any background checks. I purchased thru you because of your name. It was my mistake, so never again! Viator did not provide the right information about the tour. In the description its mentioned luxury tent. Well the tent was terrible, tent was falling apart, bathroom and toilet were dirty, there was no water in bathroom, bed was broken. In short it was horrible. The safari in itself was fabulous, way above my expectation. Our guide and driver took us so near the animals so we could see and take snaps up, close. We managed to see all the big 5. We were visiting in the migration season and Masai Mara is very lively with all kinds of different animals. I would recommend to get residence and safari separately.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback as it help us improve on our service delivery. This is a budget safari and our tents may not be luxury but basic. We are an honest company and everything we put on this platform is what we offer. We will follow up with the campsite and ensure this does not occur in future. We invite you to travel with us again and turn around this experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This was an excellent experience...
hussainmansoor81
, Apr 2017
This was an excellent experience, They say its a budget experience but it dint feel like we were missing out on anything. The Tour car was a Toyota Hiace which had enough space and was comfortable Just note that the Private tours get to go in a 4 wheel drive Toyota Land cruiser which has the same Seat spaces, So there is very little difference in terms of experience. The Tent houses were great and what you can expect from a safe yet jungle experience, the place to live were well constructed tents with bathrooms connected. The important part is how was the jungle experience, It was great we had a great driver Joshua, George Mumba the company director made sure we had a comfortable pick up and drop and he arranged everything we needed.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Thank you for taking time to write us this review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing safari with us and George and Joshua did an excellent job. They are dedicated to their work and ensure our clients get the very best of service. We take great care in selecting the best vehicles and accommodations for our clients and we are delighted to read that these met your exceptions. Our vehicles are well maintained and with a pop up roof for easy game viewing. We would like to have you again in future as we explore other safari destinations.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This was an unforgettable tour...
Abraham E
, Mar 2017
This was an unforgettable tour experience for me. I was apprehensive going to Kenya by myself and staying in tented camps. It turned out to be very pleasant experience. George Mumba and his tour guide Anthony made sure everything is organized for me and the rest of the safari team. I was put together with a great group of people. Strangers turned out to be very good friends. There is a lot of camaraderie among the tourists. We saw plenty of animals and spend some good time with the Massais. Anthony went out of his way to show us the animals up close. We saw all the big five and much more. Note that this is a budget safari so the facilities and food are basic. It may not matter much. To me it adds to the experience. I did not see any mosquitoes or bugs in February. The beds have good nets. Take a good flash light or head light for the night. Some snacks for in between meals may help. Small binocular, sun screen, mosquito repellant, and hat will come in handy. My safari photos have been a great hit. Now I have 5 people to go with me for the next trip to Kenya!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Thank you for taking time to write us this wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing safari with us and George ensured everything was in order and Anthony was an excellent driver guide. This is one of the most selling safaris as you not only get a chance to visit one of the world's popular safari destination but also get to meet people from different races and culture who become longtime friends. Despite being budget the tents offer comfort and are all en-suite with flushing toilets and bathroom as well as linen and mosquito nets. We would like to have you again in future as we explore other tourist destinations.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi
Current
3 Days Maasai Mara Guided Safari from Nairobi

star-4.573

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$399.00

star-00

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$400.00

star-56

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$580.00

star-51

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$338.47

star-00

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$400.00

star-510

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$533.34

star-59

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$250.00

star-52

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$384.62

star-59

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$900.00

Explore Similar Things to Do