Recent Searches
Clear

City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour

star-3.5173 Reviews
|
Memphis, United States
City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

First-time visitors to Memphis appreciate this overview driving tour of the city's key sights. Choose from morning or afternoon departures to see the city's Victorian homes, Beale Street, and Graceland, among other attractions. Stop to visit the famous ducks that make their home at the Peabody Hotel. Round-trip transport from and to your hotel (most mid-south properties) is included.
  • See the key attractions of Memphis on this guided driving tour
  • Choose from a morning or afternoon departure to best suit your vacation schedule.
  • Get an insider's perspective on the city's history and culture
  • Round-trip transport from and to your hotel is included
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Gratuities
664 Marshall Ave , 664 Marshall Ave, Memphis, TN 38103, USA

You can meet the bus at our ticket office 664 Marshall. We do pickup at hotels in the downtown area and Brooks Rd/Elvis Presley Blvd. area.

10:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • If hotel pickup is not required, please indicate in the Special Instructions field at the time of booking. We will need a 24 hour notice for wheel chair accessible bus.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Blues City Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
173 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews
star-5
Great guide!
Rick_K
, Mar 2022
David made the trip a hit. He was fun and knowledgeable but still professional. The up on hop off option was a wonderful way to see important sites in a day.
star-5
Everything! Evelyn was...
MaryAnn_L
, Mar 2022
Everything! Evelyn was awesome!! I would definitely recommend!! Hope to be back soon! They took us great places
star-3
It was okay
Kathy_K
, Feb 2022
No sound system so nothing memorable. Went a lot of places. Food on Beale Street was good and the service was quick
star-5
Enjoyable trip!!
Lois_T
, Jan 2022
We enjoyed seeing the Loraine Motel , the Peabody Hotel duck walk, Sun Studio. Our driver also took us to where Martin Luther King made his last speech and where Elvis grew up. Enjoyed the statues at I40 welcome center.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Glad you enjoyed your trip and tour. Thank you for allowing us to show you around our beautiful city.
star-5
Fabulous
Theresa_B
, Dec 2021
Enjoying the tour guide’s personality. Mr. David was excellent and FUN. The Memphis’ tour was great. I learned things I never imagined happening in America.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, Sorry for the delay. Thank you for taking our tour and we are happy you enjoyed your driver.
star-5
Stopping to look at Elvis...
Andrea_O
, Oct 2021
Stopping to look at Elvis Statue. Lorraine Motel. I enjoyed seeing Beale Street. Tour guide was informative.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, Sorry for the delay. I am glad you felt our tour was informative. Beale Street is one of the best things about Memphis. Hope to see you again. Stay safe.
star-3
Disappointing
Mike_M
, Oct 2021
Not what we thought it would be. The driver/tour guide, though friendly and knowledgeable, was difficult to hear. Needs a microphone.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, Sorry for the delay. I hate you weren't able to hear the guide. Did you ask if they could use the mic, all of our buses have microphones? I would love to hear back from you.
star-5
Great Job Dave
LaQuanda_G
, Oct 2021
The guy Dave we had was very good and gave us a lot of information about the city of Memphis. He had a great sense of humor as well.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, I am glad you enjoyed David. We hope to see you again. Stay safe.
star-5
Great tour.
Darlene_R
, Oct 2021
Driver gave us great details on the history of Memphis, took us to all the famous sites, gave us enough time to take photos, —-overall good time.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, I am glad you enjoyed your tour. We hope to see you again soon.
star-1
bad experience
rvandrovec
, Oct 2021
Waited for an hour to be picked up at our hotel. Finally got a text saying that the tour was cancelled. I had been assured the previous day that the tour was a go. What a waste of our morning!!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, I do apologize for the tour being cancelled. Can you tell me why they said the tour was cancelled that morning? Did a driver not show up for work? I look forward to hearing back from you.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour
City of Memphis Guided Bus Tour

star-3.5173

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77

star-4.5563

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$32.92

star-4.5158

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-561

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$16.46

star-4.565

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$27.44

star-51234

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$15.00

star-4.5192

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$27.44

star-4.55

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.05

Explore Similar Things to Do