Recent Searches
Clear

Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour

star-56 Reviews
|
Kempton Park, South Africa
Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Hotels
Backpackers hostel
Private homes
Boutique hotels
B&B

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Mhlanganisi travel & tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
6 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 6 reviews
star-5
Soweto & Apartheid museum
charlenelisa
, Feb 2020
My experience with Norman was exceptional . He was professional and courteous. He was very accommodating with our time. We asked lots of questions and he was very knowledgeable. This tour was enjoyable and relaxing I would definitely recommend. Thank you
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for the lovely review and the wonderful experience you had with our guide Norman,we really appreciate it.Enjoy the rest of of trips and we looking forward to see you again. Thank you
star-5
This was an amazing tour!
Chiboo81
, Jan 2020
Our tour guide, Pasta, is amazing! I booked this trip with just one review & so glad that I did. My son & I learned so much about S. Africa & Soweto, we experienced much more than my previous visit to Soweto. The Apartheid museum is always a treat to learn more detail about the real struggle for a true democracy in S. Africa. Book this tour - you will no be disappointed! Thank you, Pasta, for treating us like old friends & making our day with you so amazing! I wish you much, much success in the future. You deserve it!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you so much for the amazing review, we really appreciate it and we looking forward to welcome you back again and enjoy the rest of your trip. Thank you again

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour
Soweto & Apartheid Museum Guided Tour

star-56

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.38

star-5328

4 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.27

star-514

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.97

star-57

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$52.91

star-516

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.33

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.60

star-58

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.34

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.73

Explore Similar Things to Do