Recent Searches
Clear

Johannesburg and Soweto

star-52 Reviews
|
Johannesburg, South Africa
Johannesburg and Soweto

From $139.79

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 to 8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Get a deeper experience of Johannesburg than typically offered by sightseeing excursions on this comprehensive tour. See such historic sites as the prison where both Gandhi and Mandela were held, explore neighborhoods undergoing artist-led urban regeneration, and visit Mandela's former home in the Soweto township.
  • A deeper exploration of Johannesburg than tours typically offer
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off from select Johannesburg hotels
  • Includes entrance fees: No additional costs
  • Get insights into local life and culture from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Professional guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private transportation
All Fees and Taxes
Food and drinks
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
10/31/2019 - 12/15/2022
Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 04:30 PM

After booking, the operator will contact you about pickup time.

Guide will collect guests at the concierge desk at your hotel. Np tours will notify you of guides details the day before your tour.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY NP Tours Pty Ltd
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Johannesburg and Soweto?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Johannesburg and Soweto.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Johannesburg and Soweto?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Johannesburg and Soweto.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Johannesburg and Soweto?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Johannesburg and Soweto.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Johannesburg and Soweto?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Johannesburg and Soweto.

Reviews

5.0
star-5
2 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 2 reviews
star-5
Paul made our trip memorable on August 11, 2019
Welcome48
, Aug 2019
Paul was our guide and was extremely accommodative. He went extra mile to make our trip a very pleasant experience. Thanks Paul for your positive attitude and good knowledge of all historical places. We, three couples from USA, really appreciate all you showed us during the trip. Keep up the positive attitude.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Good afternoon The Kaushal party. Thank you so much for the review much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed the tour with us. Hope to have you join us again soon.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Johannesburg and Soweto
Johannesburg and Soweto

star-52

7 to 8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.79

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.47

star-5337

4 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$83.29

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$233.77

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$123.64

star-4.5141

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.43

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$233.77

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.49

star-58

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$79.05

Explore Similar Things to Do