Recent Searches
Clear
Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour

Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour

star-4.529 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Galveston, United States
Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Certified Guide
2310 Sealy Ave , 2310 Sealy Ave, Galveston, TX 77550, USA

We'll meet you in front of the Rosenberg library on the corner of 24rd and Sealy Avenue ,the 23rd Street entrance across the street at the Gazebo.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Pet friendly
  • Active military personal free
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Historic Galveston Ghost Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There are several ghost tours in Galveston, but I don't think there's a better one." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
29 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
star-1
Guide did not show up,...
James_R
, Sep 2021
Guide did not show up, didn't get to go on the trip. Got a call that night to call some number to get my money back.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
You've received a call from the tour guide who had to cancel the tour because of weather. The radar called for 80% chance of rain. We're very sorry that the tour had to be canceled. He gave you the number to call me so I can refund your money he didn't have that information. Please do call me and I'll be have to refund your money and again we apologize for the weather John 832-245-0492. After the tour was canceled the guide was not there.
star-5
A fun evening
Michael_M
, Sep 2021
We enjoyed Michael’s storytelling, learned a bit about Galveston’s history and saw some beautiful architecture. It was a very pleasant evening!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
So glad you had a good time. Are you allowed Michael to share some of Galveston's history with you. He always tries to make it fresh and interesting. Please come visit us again soon and thank you for taking the time to write
star-5
We got our money’s worth.
Linda_D
, Aug 2021
Jeremy gave a lot of details about what we were looking at. You could tell he enjoyed his job. Although the tour group was large he made sure we could all hear what he was saying.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Glad you got your money's worth! Germany tries to pack in as much as possible in our 90 minutes. He does love his job and he loves sharing the history of Galveston with his guest. Thank you for writing such an awesome review and we hope to see you again soon
star-5
Great experience
Kiley_R
, Aug 2021
I liked Michael’s story telling snd sense of humor. He was very informative. I would definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Glad you enjoyed yourself and thank you for your awesome review. I'll make sure Michael sees it. Hope to see you again soon
star-5
Best ever!!!
Mack_C
, Jul 2021
Michael was the best guide we’ve ever had! Will return and hopefully get him again!!! 10/10. Very knowledgeable ………………………………
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your awesome review. Whenever you'd like to come back Michael does other tours just call me and I'll let you know when he's going to be doing another tour and we'll try and make it happen. Look forward to seeing you again soon and again thank you for writing
star-4
Fun Spooky Evening
David
, Jul 2021
Fun evening learning about Galveston and it’s spooky past. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun. We had about 30 in our group but all seemed to have a great time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
I'm glad you had a good time! Thank you for taking the time to write. We really appreciate all the good news. We hope to see you again soon and we look forward to it
star-1
Terrible way to run a company
Llord
, Jul 2021
Our tour was rained out and they refused to give us a refund. I realize it wasn’t 24 he notice but 24 hrs prior the weather showed to be nice. There should be some concessions for Mother Nature or things that are out of our control. We were not going to walk around town for an hour and a half with children. I will never use this company again and will advise others not to use it as well. Very disappointing.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
I'm not sure you dialed the right number because we gave everybody refunds yesterday because of the rain who asked for them. Some just decided to come tonight instead. Please feel free to contact me 832-245-0492. I did not refused a refund to anybody yesterday so I'm not sure you talked to the right company . Or perhaps you called Viator directly and they refuse to refund. I certainly will authorize a refund if they contact me because of the rain.Several of the ghost tour companies have similar names and the mistake is easy to make. Or did I tell you to contact the platform you purchased the tickets from because they're the ones who have your credit card information. We don't get credit card information if someone is else is selling our tickets but I don't remember an incident like that last night either. Please contact me
star-5
Wonderful experience
April_K
, Jul 2021
The knowledge of our tour guide Jeremy! The walk was informative and learned a lot about Galveston and the history. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone of any age!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Jeremy is a history addict and amazes all of us with the stuff he uncovers. You can tell that his tours are exciting and innovative because of his research. Want to thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review we really appreciate it. we hope to see you again soon
star-5
Was sceptical at first but it turned out awesome!
John_c
, Jul 2021
My wife wanted to take this tour, and so I agreed. I was sceptical at first, but it was something she always wanted to do. I really am glad that I did though. It was an amazing tour. Probably the best one I have ever been on. Perry was very knowledgeable and he was really down to earth and personable. He threw out some facts that I didn't even know and I am kind of a history buff. At the end of the tour, I asked him what else was around the island that was fun to do and he suggested a couple of other tours they have in Galveston as well. He mentioned he was a Vet and the other tour they have in the red light district is also guided by another Veteran. We will be taking the other tour tonight. I am glad to see a company hiring so many Veterans and treating them as good as this company does.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
It is our pleasure to offer active military free tours and it is been our great Fortune to have members of the military work with us. I'm glad Perry did a great job. Thank you for writing such an awesome review we really appreciate it and hope you enjoy the tour tonight.
star-5
Spooky Entertaining and Fun
Tammy_J
, Jul 2021
This was probably one of the best tours I have ever taken in my life! Not only was the tour guide Jeremy knowledgeable and entertaining the history of Galveston's ghosts and paranormal was absolutely fascinating. The architecture and old homes were equally amazing! This tour was the best thing we have ever done on any of our trips to Galveston. Take the tour, you will not be disappointed! Johnston Family approved!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review. The homes are magnificent aren't they? We are happy that you enjoyed the tour and we appreciate you taking the tour.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour
Original Galveston Ghosts Walking Tour

star-4.529

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.26

star-4.528

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.5214

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-569

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.540

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-4.510

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-527

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-4.523

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$10.00

star-4.563

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$27.00

Explore Similar Things to Do