Recent Searches
Clear

Luxury Boat Cruise Tour at Durban Point Waterfront Canals

|
Durban, South Africa
Luxury Boat Cruise Tour at Durban Point Waterfront Canals

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Learn about Durban’s history and get great city views at the same time with this luxury boat trip on the Durban Point Waterfront Canals. The tour reveals views of top attractions, and interesting facts about Durban and its famous residents—yet without the hassle of being stuck in crowds. Conveniently, the trip is capped at 12 travelers—which means ample space to sit back, relax, and enjoy the views.
  • Enjoy a family-friendly cruise along Durban Point Waterfront
  • Travel in style in a luxury pontoon boat with a skipper
  • Look out for over 30 species of fish
  • Stay entertained with guide commentary about the area’s history
Saved to wishlist!
Certified guide

Departure Point

35 Camperdown Rd, Point, Durban, 4001, South Africa

1.Go to Ushaka B parking lot 2. Walk Towards Ushaka 3. Walk down Camperdown road, away from the sea. We are below the 2 big anchors 4. Walk down the stairs and you will see the pontoon boat. 5. All booked rides must please go directly to the boats.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Beach.durban
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
11 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
star-5
Amazing view of the...
Sihle_M
, Nov 2021
Amazing view of the beautiful canals, colourful different kinds of fish and the tour guide was amazing, he made us laugh all the way...
star-5
The water and...
Delisile_Z
, Nov 2021
The water and surroundings are very calm peaceful. The ‘tour guide’ is welcoming and engaging as well.
star-5
Awesome
Zandile_M
, Oct 2021
The boat driver/instructor such a cool guy.he know everything about the place n made it to easy for us to ask more question it was a lovely ride
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks so much for coming and so glad you had a great time
star-4
The views were beautiful ...
Mologadi_M
, Sep 2021
The views were beautiful and the skipper was friendly and professional. The skipper was interactive and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks so much for coming, glad you had a great time.
star-4
Md
jojo_m
, Sep 2021
The driver had passion and knowledge of the area it was the great experience and . Beautiful experience
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks so much. We so glad you had a great time
star-5
Great experience ever!!
Promise_M
, Sep 2021
Everything was beautiful enjoyed this experience. Would definitely recommend this to friends and others
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks for coming and we glad you had a great time
star-1
Dissapointed
Didintle_M
, Jun 2021
Boring 💤 as ever. Not even worth the money i paid for. Ride was even way shorter. Never again. Waste of my money
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi, Sorry you had a bad experience, if you could give us a suggestion on how to improve the experience. Was the guide not interactive, did you not enjoy the cruise or scenery?
star-5
Amazing Cruise
Dorcy_M
, May 2021
Beautiful chilled mood,the cruise was relaxing & amazing. Friendly staff indeed, I just wished the could have had drinks & snacks to offer.
star-5
Beautiful
Desmond_M
, Apr 2021
The view, the buildings were beautiful. The driver of the boat was really nice and informative and answered all our questions
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
So glad you came and thanks for the review
star-4
The driver was very...
Ladalanda_M
, Apr 2021
The driver was very informative, he knew everything about Durban cunals. He was very friendly and entrartaining
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Thanks so much for coming and having fun with us.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Luxury Boat Cruise Tour at Durban Point Waterfront Canals
Luxury Boat Cruise Tour at Durban Point Waterfront Canals

star-410

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$7.59

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$10.11

star-49

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$7.78

star-41

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$15.24

star-00

5 days

Free Cancellation

From
$1,724.91

star-00

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$288.98

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$37.09

Explore Similar Things to Do