Recent Searches
Clear

4 Hour Single Kayak Rental In Crystal River, Florida

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Crystal River, United States
4 Hour Single Kayak Rental In Crystal River, Florida

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore the winding waterways of Crystal River with a single kayak rental. Your pre-booked rental is available for half a day and gives you the freedom to explore the area as you wish. Spend your time relaxing on the water and searching for local wildlife such as manatees, dolphins, and even otters.
  • Set your own pace to explore Crystal River
  • Stay on track with a provided map
  • All necessary equipment is included
  • All necessary equipment is included
Saved to wishlist!
1 single sit-on-top kayak,1 paddle, a life vest, and a map of the area
$5.00 Per Person City Kayak/Paddleboard Launch Fee
469 NE 1st St , 469 NE 1st St, Crystal River, FL 34429, USA

We are located roughly 200 feet from Route 19 in Crystal River. You will arrive at our location and watch a required video from U.S. Fish and Wildlife. We will then provide you directions to our local park where you meet our employees and pick up your rental equipment.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Paddles Outdoor Rentals
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4 Hour Single Kayak Rental In Crystal River, Florida?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 4 Hour Single Kayak Rental In Crystal River, Florida.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4 Hour Single Kayak Rental In Crystal River, Florida?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 4 Hour Single Kayak Rental In Crystal River, Florida.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4 Hour Single Kayak Rental In Crystal River, Florida?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 4 Hour Single Kayak Rental In Crystal River, Florida.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
57 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 57 reviews
star-5
This was my first time...
Marguerite_D
, May 2022
This was my first time kayaking, Paddle Outdoor Rentals we’re very nice and helpful with my purchase; once I got to the dock the guys were great to help me with a map of crystal river and getting in and out of my kayak
star-2
Hyped up vacation spot....
Rocco_A
, Apr 2022
Hyped up vacation spot. Very overcrowded. Poor directions to kayak launch. Suggest path markers along the route. Front desk staff were not very friendly. Dock staff was great.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
First off you came on the third busiest weekend of the year which is Easter weekend. Like you arrived during a bust weekend, so did hundreds of other people in the area. That's like going to Disney on a holiday weekend and complaining about the amount of people. As far as directions to the launch: A. We verbally tell you how to get to the launch area, and B. There is a HUGE map in front of our shop with written instructions on how to get to the launch area as well!!!! Seriously, why do people not pay attention to instructions and then complain about no instructions being given lol?!?!?!?!? P.S. When someone arrives on a super busy weekend and that person obviously is not listening to the instructions, I might tend to come off as being rude too.
star-5
We had a blast! Park was...
Tristen_M
, Apr 2022
We had a blast! Park was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly! Water was great and we seen a baby manatee!! Will definitely be back!
star-4
Exciting Day
George_H
, Apr 2022
It was harder than I thought but very fun. It was cooler and windy day but we still enjoyed it. Will do it again
star-1
Closed until April 1st. But nothing states that!
Vicki_H
, Mar 2022
Extremely frustrating that nothing stated that we weren’t going to be able to actually go in Three sisters spring as it is not open until April 1st. Even the guy where we put the kayaks in the water, made it sound like he was unsure if it was going to be open which is messed up because he knew it was closed off to the public at this time of year. We drove over two hours to go do this, and then the 40 minute paddle out to three sisters springs, and at least a 40 minute paddle back, and all the money spent, for nothing. I had been looking forward to going to crystal river for many years and I was extremely disappointed to say the least.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Sorry to hear that, but unfortunately it IS listed all over the place that Three Sisters Springs is closed until April 1st. When our employee wasn’t sure, that’s because you weren’t listening and he wasn’t sure if it was open for swimming or not. Some days the springs are open to swim but we do not control that. Three Sisters Springs decides which days is open the morning of. There is no way of knowing that in the morning. From April 1st through November 14th it is open every single day to kayak inside and swim inside. The other times of the year it is closed to all water craft. Evidently you didn’t read all of the details or research anything at all before coming. That is completely on you at that point. We lay out the details but if you don’t take the time to read them then what can we do for you?!?!? The ironic thing is that you could have swam inside the springs because it was open that day, you just couldn’t paddle inside. A one star review to us because you were too lazy to do research before booking your trip and driving 2 hours is entirely on you :)
star-5
Note there is an...
Andy_W
, Mar 2022
Note there is an additional $5 per boat city charge for this activity. Beautiful kayaking and we saw at least 10 Manatees!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you so much for spending the day with us and your 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon :)
star-5
Having the Manatees swim...
Richard_W
, Mar 2022
Having the Manatees swim underneath our Kayak. Staff was helpful and friendly. It was a memorable experience and I would definitely recommend to friends and family.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you so much for spending the day with us and your 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon :)
star-5
Fantastic customer...
Sharon_C
, Mar 2022
Fantastic customer service. Great instruction. Very friendly and welcoming! I Highly recommend this company!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you so much for spending the day with us and your 5 star review! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
4 Hour Single Kayak Rental In Crystal River, Florida
4 Hour Single Kayak Rental In Crystal River, Florida

star-557

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-57

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.565

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.21

star-5524

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-551

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$47.95

star-567

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-5613

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.04

Explore Similar Things to Do