Recent Searches

Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour

star-4.563 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


Combine wine tastings, cheese tastings, and a cellar visit on this action-packed half-day tour of Stellenbosch. Save time figuring out public transport schedules by having round-trip transport from Cape Town included. It’ll be the ultimate day of convenience as wine tastings are included. Venture into Cape Winelands and visit two wine farms for wine and cheese tastings.
  • No navigation worries—round-trip transport from Cape Town is provided
  • Visit two wine farms in Stellenbosch for wine and cheese tastings
  • Enjoy learning about wine production by going on a cellar tour
  • Have time to walk along Dorp Street and De Braak Street in Stellenbosch
Saved to wishlist!
Wine tasting
Local guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Bottled water
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered


  • Cape Town Intl Airport, Cape Town Central South Africa


  • Cape Town Cruise Terminal, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town, 8002, South Africa

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Persons under the age of 18 are not permitted to drink alcohol on tour at licensed premises
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bosch Travel and Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour.
What is the policy on sanitization during Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour.
What is the social distancing policy during Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "It's a great trip if you don't have enough time to spend a day out in wine country." See review
  • "Delays in the wine tasting allowed for only a brief half hour visit." See review


63 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
Tour guide was great,...
, Jan 2022
Tour guide was great, very entertaining! Had us laughing for the most part. And he was very informative. There was a slight delay with our pick up time but the tour guide called to explain the delay (traffic). Definitely value for money. I loved tasting all the different kinds of wines and complementary cheese! We met a lovely family from America and two ladies from Botswana and we immediately had a blast! What could have been better? Well, not being rushed to leave! We were having too much fun!
Three is a crowd
, Dec 2021
Tour guide was too overbearing. Came in with us and hung around whilst we were having the tour. Talking to us continually whilst we were trying to enjoy our wine and listen to the expert. Don’t think he knew it was unprofessional but it was. Additionally second wine tour was poor, Marianne. Poor interaction and wine was average
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hi pijushb Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about the experience. The responsibility of a tour guide while on tour is to interact with you and to show you around and at the same time to ensure that you enjoy the experience. If you felt the guide was too overbearing then you could have just asked the guide to give you some space. If you read some of our previous reviews of guests that was accompanied by the same guide, you will read that he is a very lively person, very friendly as well as talkative. Our guides are trained to be very friendly, accommodating and to ensure that guests feel welcomed. I spoke to the guide you had on tour to get more insight into what happened. The guide explained that from the moment you were picked up at your hotel everything was fine. However, when the lady that accompanied you on tour had a conversation with your guide about her career then your attitude towards the guide changed. As I mentioned if you felt the need for the guide to give you space then you could have just told the guide. As for the guide he will interact with you and give you insight to the places of interest on tour as that is what a tour guide should do. If you expected the guide not to interact with you or be unfriendly and not pay attention to you and just leave you alone and let you find your own way around then I will admit we have failed you. Furthermore, when the guide took you back to your hotel you even said "thank you very much". I acknowledge your unsatisfactory experience which perhaps was caused by the clash of personalities. Whereby your guide is an extrovert with a very bubbly personality which you might have preferred someone that does not interact with you or your travel companion instead. I hope your experience with us has not deterred you from visiting Cape Town again. Kind Regards Marco
, Nov 2021
What a nice experience. The 2 x Wine Farm we visit Fairview & Marianna the Wine tasting & pairing was excellent.
Fair view was not great....
, Nov 2021
Fair view was not great. Horrible wines n cheeses were very nice. Marianne wines were delicious and would gladly recommend and go there again and again.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Thank you for the time you took to give us your honest feedback as your feedback about our service is very important to us, which helps us to understand how we can do better. Your experience with Fairview Wine Estate struck as a surprise as we never had any complaints before from all the clients that visited Fairview Wine Estate with us on a tour. Thus, the wine estate has always been a favorite selection for our tour guides upon until your complaint. Even the couple that joined the group tour with you were happy with the quality of wines at Fairview Wine Estate. I acknowledge the reason for unsatisfactory experience with the wines at Fairview as I understand that each individual has a unique palate and what you might not have enjoyed, countless other visitors did. Therefore, your feedback is much appreciated as we will try our best to work with more vineyards to ensure we offer memorable experiences as wish for all our clients to have a great experience with us.
Definitely Recommend a Trip to Wine Country!
, Oct 2021
Our guide Shane gave us great background information on the entire trip. The two wineries we visited were delightful and the wines were wonderful! We lucked out with a perfect day!
Breathtaking views
, Oct 2021
The breathtaking views and the wine testing were memorable. We enjoy every second. Our guide Marco was very kind.
Shane was an excellent...
, Sep 2021
Shane was an excellent host that was very knowledgeable and very patient with the group. Especially towards the end of the day when we ran over the allocated time. Definitley recommend
, Jun 2021
The guide was very knowledgeable and super friendly! The wineries I visited had superb wine and option to even have what I bought it shipped home.
Awesome experience.
, May 2021
Everything was just perfect, the tour guide, Marco, was super friendly and patiently showed us all we needed to see. The experience was just beautiful and memorable.
Thanks and specially to Marco !
, May 2021
It was a great one ! Thank you guys and special thanks to our guide Marco ! He is very friendly and helpful !

Compare Similar Experiences

Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour
Stellenbosch Half Day Wine Tour


5 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation

$45.77 $41.19


3 hours

Free Cancellation



8 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do